We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

From arrival to departure I couldn't have ask for things to be better. Friendly greeter at front desk, fast check in. Great variety for breakfast in a wonderfully decorated lobby area. Fresh fruit, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate all day long; even a variety of teas. Great internet service that really worked all week. Fast and efficient check out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 566 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Location, location, location, dining, shopping, sightseeing is right there. Yuma is about three hours from Tucson and less time to Phoenix.

The room we were given was an up-grade and was very spacious and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and the beds were comfortable. The soaps are quite small, but overall, we were very pleased with the hotel.

The cost is rather pricey for it being in Yuma, however.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

As a frequent patron of Hampton Inns this is one of the best we have found. The condition of all parts of the facility is excellent and inviting. Breakfast is one of the best we have found at any hotel or motel in our wide travels. If you are in the Yuma area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is my favorite hotel to stay at in Yuma. It has recently been remodeled & is even better. The staff is very helpful, the place modern & clean, and beds very comfortable. The rooms have interior corridors and are quiet. The rooms have very nice upholstered chairs and some have ottomans and sofabeds. The free breakfast has hot foods, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, juices and milk to choose from. There are a lot of comfortable tables to sit at. Free newspapers are available. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is available 24/7 as well as bowls of fresh fruit. It's near a large shopping area. We love it! I feel welcome and pampered here. Will keep returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very clean, nice, and new. The staff was more than professional, they were helpful and really cared about making sure my accommodations were what I needed. This stay wasn't for business, but I do lots of business traveling and this hotel is great for business trips as well. In a good area of Yuma, near movie theater, good restaurants, and shops. The price made it a great value. Had a friend who stayed in a place about 5 miles away and about $20 less per night. Trust me - pay the extra $20. It's still cheap, but in a safe area and it feels like a hotel a couple notches up from what you pay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our third Hampton Inn on our way to Palm Springs -- great staff, great recommendations for dinner and the outdoor hot tub was a bonus! We are sold on Hampton Inn -- staffs are so helpful and courteous, we are impressed

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a very nice hotel located adjacent to a commercial complex making getting to a restaurant or shops very convenient. The room is very clean and the provided amenities are excellent. They have a mini bookshelf in the business center where you can borrow reading materials. Also the hotel has a mini store selling convenience items, TV dinners, souvenirs, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $109 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing