We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the heart of Yuma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
tucson
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of Yuma”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Location, location, location, dining, shopping, sightseeing is right there. Yuma is about three hours from Tucson and less time to Phoenix.

The room we were given was an up-grade and was very spacious and comfortable. There were plenty of towels and the beds were comfortable. The soaps are quite small, but overall, we were very pleased with the hotel.

The cost is rather pricey for it being in Yuma, however.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lightpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    106
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
159
155
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

As a frequent patron of Hampton Inns this is one of the best we have found. The condition of all parts of the facility is excellent and inviting. Breakfast is one of the best we have found at any hotel or motel in our wide travels. If you are in the Yuma area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This is my favorite hotel to stay at in Yuma. It has recently been remodeled & is even better. The staff is very helpful, the place modern & clean, and beds very comfortable. The rooms have interior corridors and are quiet. The rooms have very nice upholstered chairs and some have ottomans and sofabeds. The free breakfast has hot foods, pastries, oatmeal, yogurt, juices and milk to choose from. There are a lot of comfortable tables to sit at. Free newspapers are available. Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate is available 24/7 as well as bowls of fresh fruit. It's near a large shopping area. We love it! I feel welcome and pampered here. Will keep returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very clean, nice, and new. The staff was more than professional, they were helpful and really cared about making sure my accommodations were what I needed. This stay wasn't for business, but I do lots of business traveling and this hotel is great for business trips as well. In a good area of Yuma, near movie theater, good restaurants, and shops. The price made it a great value. Had a friend who stayed in a place about 5 miles away and about $20 less per night. Trust me - pay the extra $20. It's still cheap, but in a safe area and it feels like a hotel a couple notches up from what you pay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
94 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our third Hampton Inn on our way to Palm Springs -- great staff, great recommendations for dinner and the outdoor hot tub was a bonus! We are sold on Hampton Inn -- staffs are so helpful and courteous, we are impressed

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a very nice hotel located adjacent to a commercial complex making getting to a restaurant or shops very convenient. The room is very clean and the provided amenities are excellent. They have a mini bookshelf in the business center where you can borrow reading materials. Also the hotel has a mini store selling convenience items, TV dinners, souvenirs, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
odessa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

excellent facilities and great location. would have stayed longer is warranted. highly recommended whether it's couples, family, or friends. I also liked the easy off and on to the interstate. The area had plenty of restaurants within driving and even walking distance from which to choose.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Guadalupe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing