We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a good hotel for business stay. I utilized the fitness room. The in-room guide says it is open 24 hours a day but when you get there it states it is open from 6 am- 10 pm. I got there at 5:20 in the morning and was still able to use my room key for entrance. Breakfast was good, but could have had a few more healthier options. Front desk staff was knowledgable, friendly and proficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 582 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean rooms clean hotel close to it all in Yuma. Staff was helpful all shops and amenities are close by this location. Easy on easy off the freeway. Quiet at night great air conditioning in the rooms. Spacious rooms great TV service.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank pj_1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter and I booked 2 nites but only needed one night. There was no problem canceling the 2nd. We traveled into Mexico for dental work and while there, the hotel staff was very accommodating about storing our luggage before we could check into our room. Also very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Best hotel stay I've had in forever. Jacob was an incredible associate. Yuma is actually a nice town and this hotel definitely is in the right place and showed it. Great stay and you WILL NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pretty nice and clean hotel in Yuma. Very close to a lot of restaurants and shops. Pretty much walking distance to everything. Yuma airport is located about 5 minutes away. If you go to Yuma for work or to relax I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rafal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was probably the best Hampton Inn I have stayed in. I am a Hilton Honors member and stay mostly at Hampton Inns. A great property with an excellent staff. The room was large and extremely clean as was the entire property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have stay at several hotels in Yuma on my trips to San Diego. From now i will be staying at the Hampton Inn. the price was fair, hotel is very clean and the shopping mall is next to the hotel. There are many restaurants near by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot breakfast as well as typical rolls, cereal, and other breakfast items. The breakfast is included in the price of your nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
879 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing