We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay for my big family...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great night stay for my big family...”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice in the last month and both times were great. Rooms are plenty big enough for my family of 6, which is usual for most hotels. Rooms are modern and clean. Service is excellent. Complimentary Breakfast is great, which is very valuable when you're feeding all my kids. My wife went down to breakfast a little late and they were low on food. Instead of saying "tough luck" they were apologetic and gave her a $10 chipotle voucher. I say that's great service. Very happy. The pool is a little small but not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toolmantym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    109
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
166
155
29
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2013

upon checking in we were greeted with a smile from the front desk. the beds felt like a cloud. breakfast was fresh and the lobby was very clean. this is the best hotel by far. the hotel staff was very helpful. this hotel is located in a shopping center with lots of shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When traveling to Yuma I would strongly recommend the Hampton Inn. Breakfast was very good with a good selection of hot breakfast as well as typical rolls, cereal, and other breakfast items. Hotel and rooms are very clean and staff was very helpful. Close to shopping and restaurants. Price was a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I considered this facility to be a very comfortable place to stay. All of the staff were helpful and very friendly. I would recommend that friends and business associates consider staying at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This facility employees great host day and night. Very clean and comfortable. I recommend a night stay to relax and enjoy the comfort and convience this hotel provides. Right next to the Hampton are many fine resturants, shopping mall, & a movie theater to meet all your needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rdpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misawa, Japan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Loud noises from 4th floor likely from AC unit on roof? Inspect the floor around the beds as there was considerable food, candy and dirt.... didn't notice till I was checking for belongings on checkout. Great location, walking distance to all attractions by the mall. Beds and pillows, in fact all furnishings were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff ff was friendly and very helpful! Front desk staff recommend local restaurants as well as chain restaurants close by. The to go breakfast bags were great and much appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathaleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
835 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing