We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Above average Hampton Inn”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend and found this particular property to be a bit better than other Hampton's we have stayed at previously. The lobby, hallways, rooms, and other public areas were all in immaculate condition. The morning breakfast was good as usual. Check in was a breeze and every staff member we came across seemed to be legitimately happy. The location adjacent to the Yuma Palms can't be beat. Many of the other hotels are up on a hill across the busy street making walking impractical and somewhat of a safety concern. The only thing that seems out of place in the hotel are the elevators. They appear to come straight from the 80's with their dark wood paneling, dim lighting, and annoying buzzers. Lastly, while we stayed here using points, it's worth noting this hotel is consistently more expensive than others in Yuma and doesn't offer much more other than location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jetsgopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    109
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
166
155
29
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Only glitch: Despite the fact we requested a room that included a hide-a-bed (we specifically indicated two adults and a child), we were given a room with only a king size bed. This was rectified quickly, although since we were checking in at approximately 11 PM (having driven over from Sky Harbor), it was a little inconvenient. Otherwise, everything was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We arrived very early in town and the staff provided us with a day pass so we could use some of their facilities prior to check in, which was extremely helpful to us. We would have preferred a king size room, but those apparently were already all taken. Our room had everything we needed but was a little on the small size. Breakfast was plenty in a very pleasant atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Clean Hotel. Freindly staff. Breakfast and coffee in Morning. Close to Shopping center and restaurants. Good place to stay in Yuma.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HPXC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We spent one night at this hotel, traveling from Southern CA to Tucson. Yuma is not really one of my favorite places in AZ, but this hotel was excellent. It appears to be fairly new and is just across the street from a large mall, that has several good restaurants.

We had reserved a standard king bed room, but because we are Hilton Honors members, we were upgraded on arrival to a king suite. Really just a very large room, but includes a kitchen area with fridge, microwave and a sink, plus a comfortable sitting room section with a couch, and chair, coffee table and flat screen TV, and desk with chair.

The bath, bedding, free breakfast, and business center, are pretty much standard Hampton Inn, but all very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

This was a fairly typical Hampton Inn. I was given a handicapped accessible room, and it was huge - lots of room to move around. The one strange thing was that there was no easy chair. The only place to sit was on the bed or at the desk. The staff was friendly and breakfast was good - lots of choices and the staff kept it spotlessly clean and food was replenished quickly. The A/C kept going on and off all night and it was quite loud. And the walls were so thin I could hear the person in the next room snoring! But, all in all, I'd recommend this property if you're in Yuma.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ItchyFeetBTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

After a very long drive from California, we were thrilled to arrive in Yuma, and even happier when we saw that the location of the hotel was near a wide selection of restaurants and right across from a shopping mall.

When we checked in, we were promptly given the free wireless code, the lowdown on the free breakfast and swimming pool, and the hotel had information on the front desk about local restaurants and the movie times for the local movie theater. We promptly settled into to a very, very roomy suite with three queen beds (including the sleeper sofa) and mini-kitchen. We were really right at home. The suites are among the roomiest that I have seen. Even with the couch pulled out, we had plenty of room. We used the kitchen and desk and had floor space too. The bathroom is also roomy. This Hampton is set up right!

The internet connection was great, and we enjoyed getting some snacks and drinks in the snack shop downstairs. The hotel seems to cater to military, as well, which, for us, was a welcomed presence.

The outdoor pool looked wonderful, but I typically like to use indoor pools at night, since it seems a little dark to be outside, and their pool was in a fenced-in area a little detached from the hotel. That was the only drawback for us, since I was traveling alone with kids. However, if there had been other families out there, we would have used the pool as well.

I slept so well, and we actually wanted to stay another night, but we had to get back on the road. The front desk hosts were so helpful and courteous. If ever in Yuma, we would for sure stay here again. The decor was great, the towels, pillows, bedding and sheets were wonderful, everything was super clean, and the water pressure was great. It was definitely an upper-tier Hampton. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gracegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 1600 East 16th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yuma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#4 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma hotel is located at the intersection of Highway 95 and I-8, in one of the most scenic parts of the area. Enjoy friendly service and comfy accommodations, free breakfast daily and free in-room internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma Hotel Yuma
Hampton Inn And Suites Yuma
Hampton Inn Yuma
Hampton Inn Hotel Yuma
Yuma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing