We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price...Nice place.”
Review of Yuma Cabana Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Yuma Cabana Motel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Columbus, Mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice price...Nice place.”
Reviewed December 4, 2010

friendly staff! room was clean and comfortable. coffee all ready in the morning and a hassle free check-out. would stay again and probably will! plenty of services nearby.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    39
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
11
41
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We recently stayed at this motel as part of our cross American roadtrip. The room and general appearence of the motel is clean and well cared for. It is apparently owned independly and there was a fantastic retro feel to the place. The receptionist was helpful and recommended a good mexican restaurant. It is cleap but has everything you need - including a pool though we didn't use this!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masterstroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, BC Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2009

My wife & I stayed for two nights in mid October and found no fault with this motel. The room was clean and front desk staff very friendly. We had not been to Yuma before and they were more than willing to provide us with directions to areas of interest. To reach the old downtown area one just stays on 4th Ave.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicTerrace_BCCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stopped at the Yuma Cabana Motel in mid-October. I was more than a little concerned about our stay because of mixed reviews. However the price, less than $50 with tax was appealing. The motel is in the old part of Yuma about a mile off of I-8. The motel itself is old. However, it is well maintained and very clean. Our room was not large but clean and quite satisfactory for our one night there. The bed was comfortable, sheets and towels clean. The air was on when we arrived but it was not a particularily warm evening. My one concern might be the air conditioning in the summer because Yuma can get very warm and it looked as if the one outside wall was also an interior wall. Overall however this motel was an very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vince47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Very average place to stay, no frills, rooms could do with an upgrade.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ross_Eld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

This is a very decent indie motel, and very clean. The best at this price point, no doubt. But you are not getting the Four Seasons here, just a good, clean motel. And this is the way every motel at this price point should be; its not an expensive thing to make sure housekeeping does a good job. Even with 5 HBO's, the cable is a little lacking. And it amazes me what people will call a "continental" breakfast. Yuma Cabana offers machine-type packaged pastries, coffee. Lots of preservatives and sugar. But this place is the best of the inexpensive motels.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

We stayed here on the strength of the other reviews and were glad we did. Budget digs ($50 for king-size bed), includes refrigerator. It was nice to be able to open the sliding-glass door and get a cool breeze; pretty bougainvillea too.
Continental breakfast nothing to write home about (cellophane-wrapped processed pastries), but that's no surprise given the reasonable price, and there is a Starbucks about a mile down the road.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tumblingwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
0.1 mi away
El Rancho Hotel
El Rancho Hotel
#23 of 33 in Yuma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Friendship Inn Torch Lite Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hacienda Motel Yuma
0.7 mi away
Arizona Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Motel 6 Yuma - Oldtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yuma Cabana Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yuma Cabana Motel

Property: Yuma Cabana Motel
Address: 2151 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-6433
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Yuma Cabana Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on a main strip in Yuma, away from freeway congestion, the Yuma Cabana Motel offers a price for value that simply cannot be beat. Perhaps the top independently owned property in Yuma, the Yuma Cabana offers 63 large, 100% non-smoking rooms that are constantly upgraded to keep a fresh and modern feel. Here's some of what we offer: Personalized customer service, rated two diamond from AAA, free HBO, free high speed internet, free continental breakfast, hairdryers, eco-friendly saltwater swimming pool, refrigerators, and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yuma Cabana Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Cabana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing