We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”
Review of Holiday Inn Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yuma
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Lake Havasu, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed November 2, 2009

This is my favorite hotel, we make several trips a month down to Yuma for business into Mexico.
We've gotten to know to staff quite well, I feel each and everyone of them goes above their normal job duties to make our stay pleasant. Our room in always ready when we arrive, i.e. Extra pillows, Air temperature of the room, Coffee and welcome bag full of goody snacks.
I have never found the hotel crowded, though a lot of Military personel stay here due to the Proving grounds and Air base being so close. I have nothing but nice things to say about this Holiday Inn. There are plenty of restaurants in the area, a large shopping center down the street. 10 minutes to Casinos and 15 minutes to the Mexican border.

We could stay at one of the Casino's for probably half the cost, but here, I will stay knowing that I will have everything ready when we arrive.

I'm now even trying to learn some Spanish, for Cala, whom really is the Greatest !

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhavasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
21
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SOCAL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

This hotel is great its new and you get treated great with super clean rooms and great

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photoking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Stayed 6-9 May 09 on business to Yuma Proving Ground. I typically stay at Hilton hotels and use that as my benchmark for comparisons. I was happy with the room in terms of space, internet, cleanliness, etc. No issues. Staff was great. Contrary to previous reviews, the hotel wasn't as busy, packed, or special events so I didn't experience the "thin walls." The only complaint I had about this hotel was the fact that there is no complimentary breakfast. There is an in-house restaurant and bar. Food is good, but being a "Gold Member," I received a $5 off coupon for breakfast - yet every item is in excess of $5. Seemed like a lame excuse to get a buck out of me. For example, I was in a rush early one morning and ordered an orange juice and cinnamon roll to go - cost . . . $5.50. Yes, I had to pay the $.50 for an orange juice and roll. After that experience, I changed hotels - highly recommend staying at the new Homewood Suites by Hilton (free hot breakfast to include free dinner and drinks).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrkuyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2009

I stayed here recently for work.

Very helpful staff.
Very good food
Very good overall.

Highly reccomend this hotel.

My only complaint I was tied to a wired internet connection.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertdweller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Was a bit worried when I read one of the reviews, but I still went ahead and booked. Yes, the walls were a bit thin, I think it is the floors between that carry most sound. The air conditioning neutralises the noise. The check in staff were friendly and helpful and the manager gave us a long and helpful talk about things to do in Yuma. Quite simply we stopped at Yuma to break a long journey, we really enjoyed it and the old Yuma prison was a great visit, but the temperature in August is brutal. Does it ever go below 100 degrees? Breakfast in the hotel was freshly cooked, cheap and we were also given a $5 voucher. There is a small, well equipped room with two PCs for free internet access. I would recommend the hotel for its location, friendly staff and overall quality.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank billyfiske2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

I've stayed in Yuma many times at different hotels..this is by far, the best. The staff was great! The rooms were very nice. A+

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Liked everything.....only hang up was that the free wifi wasn't working...but no big deal.

  • Liked — just about everything...
  • Disliked — wifi was down, teenagers flipped out...but oh well...
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wingnut41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yuma
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yuma

Property: Holiday Inn Yuma
Address: 1901 E 18th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365-2041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#11 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn Yuma is a premiere full service non-smoking hotel, only minutes from the Marine Corps Air Station, Yuma Proving Grounds and the new Yuma Palms Mall.The newly built hotel features a restaurant, lounge, meeting and banquet facilities, and a self-serve sundries shop. The Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel boasts a beautiful outdoor swimming pool and hot tub oasis that is suited to both sun worshippers and shade seekers alike. With more travelers wanting to maintain their exercise routines while on the road, the hotel also offers a fitness center equipped with state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. When it is time to get down to business, the Holiday Inn allows you to do it without leaving the front doors. The fully equipped business center provides guests with everything they need including a full-size photocopier and two high-speed ready workstations. The meeting rooms also feature a generous pre-function area and come complete with audio-visual equipment. Kem's restaurant and lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 121 beautifully decorated rooms are non-smoking and appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary hi-speed Internet! Holiday Inn, Look Again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel Yuma
Yuma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing