We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I stayed here”
Review of Holiday Inn Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Yuma
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glad I stayed here”
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Was a bit worried when I read one of the reviews, but I still went ahead and booked. Yes, the walls were a bit thin, I think it is the floors between that carry most sound. The air conditioning neutralises the noise. The check in staff were friendly and helpful and the manager gave us a long and helpful talk about things to do in Yuma. Quite simply we stopped at Yuma to break a long journey, we really enjoyed it and the old Yuma prison was a great visit, but the temperature in August is brutal. Does it ever go below 100 degrees? Breakfast in the hotel was freshly cooked, cheap and we were also given a $5 voucher. There is a small, well equipped room with two PCs for free internet access. I would recommend the hotel for its location, friendly staff and overall quality.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank billyfiske2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
22
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2008

I've stayed in Yuma many times at different hotels..this is by far, the best. The staff was great! The rooms were very nice. A+

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2008

Liked everything.....only hang up was that the free wifi wasn't working...but no big deal.

  • Liked — just about everything...
  • Disliked — wifi was down, teenagers flipped out...but oh well...
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wingnut41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2008

I just finished my fourth stay at the Holiday Inn, Yuma. It was the same room I had during my first very satisfied stay last August. Things have changed for the worse.

The bathroom wash basin would not drain. A front desk attendant came with a plunger (I wonder how recently it had been in a toilet?) which immediately took care of the problem, so I thought. He no sooner left than I had the same problem......no drainage, but it was late and I wanted to retire. I might add that, when he originally used the plunger, he splashed some basin contents on the counter with no thought of cleanliness.

Upon folding the bedcovers back to get into bed, I noticed crumbs on the bottom sheet, so chose to sleep in the other bed.

I have also decided that I can't justify staying in a hotel that uses cups and glasses that are washed at the hotel. I now demand single use containers wrapped in plastic and discarded, so Holiday Inns are no longer part of my travels.

Gulliver

  • Liked — Restaurant food
  • Disliked — Committment to cleanliness
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZGulliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2008

This place is super nice. I have stayed in many hotels and the rooms here are just as great as the higher dollar hotels. Very clean (new) bright friendly hotel. On the hill in Yuma. Nice place for families or business travelers. Perfect 1/2 way point between Phoenix & San Deigo. Staff was wonderful. Had a great breakfast (free for my child, $5.00 off for me) and very friendly employees in the restuarant also .. Stay here - great place ! I will stop in again.

  • Liked — The new clean feeling and update decor (the beds were very comfy too)
  • Disliked — Nothing really, just stopped over for a night.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank devotedtoarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2007

Brand new Holiday Inn is clean, friendly and close to lots of places to eat. The rooms are contemporary and look high end. The only drawback was the wall are a little thin and you can hear folks walking above. The A/C was loud enough to drown that out. Even with the walls, I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tempejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2007

Stayed here one night on a cross country vacation. What a great hotel! Both the website directions and google directions are misleading, so it was difficult to find from the highway. But we were glad we did, because our short stay was excellent. The place STILL seems brand new. Everything was clean and in working order. The restaurant staff was friendly. The kids loved the restaurant because each booth has its own flat screen tv. The pool was terrific. Very clean, plenty of towels. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again, and I recommend it to any traveler without hesitation. Holiday Inns have become inconsistent and unpredictable, but Yuma shines!

  • Liked — clean!
  • Disliked — difficult to find based on directions provided
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank threedixiegrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Yuma

Property: Holiday Inn Yuma
Address: 1901 E 18th Street, Yuma, AZ 85365-2041
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#11 Business Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel represents the best of both worlds by offering an upscale stay, at a not so upscale price. The Holiday Inn Yuma is a premiere full service non-smoking hotel, only minutes from the Marine Corps Air Station, Yuma Proving Grounds and the new Yuma Palms Mall.The newly built hotel features a restaurant, lounge, meeting and banquet facilities, and a self-serve sundries shop. The Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel boasts a beautiful outdoor swimming pool and hot tub oasis that is suited to both sun worshippers and shade seekers alike. With more travelers wanting to maintain their exercise routines while on the road, the hotel also offers a fitness center equipped with state-of-the-art cardiovascular equipment. When it is time to get down to business, the Holiday Inn allows you to do it without leaving the front doors. The fully equipped business center provides guests with everything they need including a full-size photocopier and two high-speed ready workstations. The meeting rooms also feature a generous pre-function area and come complete with audio-visual equipment. Kem's restaurant and lounge showcases an extensive menu, as well as a comprehensive daily hot breakfast selection, in a cool and comfortable atmosphere. All 121 beautifully decorated rooms are non-smoking and appointed with everything required to ensure your stay will be an enjoyable experience which includes complimentary hi-speed Internet! Holiday Inn, Look Again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Yuma Hotel Yuma
Yuma Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing