We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum”
Review of Mariscos Mar Azul

Mariscos Mar Azul
Ranked #13 of 252 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
“yum”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

the fish tacos were amazing , the toritos was a little surprise of heaven, I could of eaten 10 or more!!!!! we had a wonderful meal great price and very clean restaurant, the service was very good. will come back again when we need our dental work done.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing fish tacos!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place is amazing! The fish tacos are to die for! A must have if your ever passing through Yuma!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuarteL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Try another place”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Way overpriced & portions are small. We went on Ash Wednesday & service was the worst ever. Us and other tables waited more than 5 minutes for a server but then we just asked anyone because we were really hungry. Tables are crammed together, very small space. The our we never got our drinks. The server did not bring tab so we just went up to register to pay, horrible horrible. They need better attentive servers and staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YummiEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Grove
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican Seafood”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My daughter took us here while we were visiting in Yuma ,AZ. Located at the end of a small strip mall. Really good fish taco and great Mai Mai tacos served in lettuce wraps. Too full to try their Flan.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
220 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Try Another Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was recommended to us for the seafood. Well, the menu was full of fish specialities and plates. Most did not have descriptions but we tried it anyhow. My snapper was deep fried - and a bit dry. I had thought it would be grilled ... silly me. My husband's garlic shrimp looked great and he enjoyed them enen though they were in the shell. The guacamole was prepared fresh when ordered ... and it sure was lacking that great avacado and cilantro taste. Needed a lot of lime too. The salsa was nothig to rave about either. Next time we'll try La Fonda (recommended from another friend for authentic Mexican food).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Mar Azul also viewed

 

Been to Mariscos Mar Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing