We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Diner!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mad Chef Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mad Chef Restaurant
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rochester, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Diner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Mad Chef was recommend to us by a snow bird. It's a old style diner with great food and prices. You can tell they have a very loyal following because there are weekly reservations on the wall! The service was fast and I would definitely recommend it if your looking for a place to eat in Yuma.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Ate lunch there today. Huge amount of food, easily enough for two meals. The waitress was very efficient and friendly. Have eaten there before and would go back. All of our dishes were very tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Cocoliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Beware the gravy!
4 out of 6 people spent the next two days in the bathroom.
3 Missed their flight out of Phoenix....

Don't eat here.
Don't eat here.
Don't eat here.
Don't eat here.
Don't eat here.
Don't eat here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Really Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went here with my family a couple of days ago and had a really nice dining experience. We were seated in the old train car which was a pretty neat experience. The whole restaurant had a very homey experience and the food reflected that as well. I had the special which happened to be the veal cutlets that night. I ordered the meatball soup first and they definatley did not skimp on the meatballs. Sometimes you find one or two meatballs and a whole lot of broth but not this soup. It was almost the other way around! A meat eaters dream. The portions were just the right amount, I found, big enough to definatley fill your hunger gap but not absurdly huge. I ordered the mashed potatoes and the vegetable was green beans which had bacon in it(sorry vegetarians) Our waitress was very friendly and efficient and it was great to see someone that enjoyed her job as she was dancing to the oldies that were playing from the speakers. I really enjoyed this restaurant and would go back here the next time I am in Yuma.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catface870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
440 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“WE HAVE A LOT OF GROUP BREAKFASTS HERE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Food is good and lots of it. Waitresses are very friendly and we really like Mandy as she is very cheerful.

Emry and Virginia

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing