We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bringing the South to CA...almost”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #8 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bringing the South to CA...almost”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Being from the South, there's no restaurants I've found in San Diego that do southern cooking justice. Everybody loves a good visit to the ol' Cracker Barrell. This is the closest one to SD, and is worth the trip!!! Nothing makes you feel better than food like Grandma made!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OutInTheCrowd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    116
    51
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
487 reviews
371 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Had a good lunch at a reasonable price”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stopped there for lunch. Since the season hasn't started yet it wasn't very busy. Typical Cracker Barrel fair, clean, reasonable prices, good food and ok service. On trick for keeping the price down is have one of the specials if it appeals to you and drink water. The regional and national management must be very good at Cracker Barrel because you know what you're going to get and you leave satisfied with the experience no matter where you are in the country.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dqdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We like it!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Usually this restaurant is busy, but we happened to arrive at 10:30. We were promptly seated. When we visit we come for breakfast but I decided to have lunch and my husband and granddaughter had breakfast. The coffee was good, the meal hot and delicious. Customer service was excellent. The shop in front of the store is touristy but we always walk away with gifts and a salt water taffy.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crazycruiser59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
785 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 450 helpful votes
“Welcome last meal before we enter California”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Both directions traveling from California to Texas we welcome a chance to eat at the Cracker Barrel just over the border in AZ. It is so good that some folks in California travel to Yuma just to get a meal here. The staff is first rate, food excellent and you can not beat the price. The gift shop up front is well stocked and we almost always find a little something to take home. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Walker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A bit pricey, but the new menu is very good”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had breafast at the Cracker Barrell and found that their new healthy choice menu was quite good. I used to avoid Cracker Barrell, since I didn't want to use up all my daily calories at breakfast, but the new menu was very good and only about 600 calories.
If you haven't been to Cracker Barrell in a while, give their new menu a try.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Az_Family_of_4-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing