We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Bad”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #169 of 254 Restaurants in Yuma
Restaurant details
Golden Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad Bad”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our food was burnt. and cold. waitress took it back but the burnt taste was in your mouth. bacon was limp and salty. pancake was not done. last time gave it three shot. I don't know who rate number 1 for bad Denny or I Hop. never eat in one again I'll take fast food a lot better. It a chain and they are all the same the need to learn to show that they care and want you back. staff just passes the back on the problem never get to the top. and if you do it like well gee sorry but the cook having a bad day well get over and get your head at work.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fern M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    13
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“My Favourite Yuma Eating Place”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

There's something very satisfying about the iHop in Yuma. It's a restaurant chain, of course, but this one feels somehow different. Perhaps it's because there's nothing else like it in Yuma, at least that I have found. It's quite large, and can get busy at times, but if there's just two of you, I've never had to wait for a table. One thing I have noticed about it, when you are in a group of four or more, is that, unlike many other places, all the meals are brought out at once. There's none of that waiting around for the last diner to be served.

Other than that, what else can I say? It's a classic iHop, good food, good portions, good menu, good price, good service. Which is why it deserves a good review.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Busy Place”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This place was very busy. Breakfast was tasty and hot. Server was pleasant and helpful. Did have to wait for a bench table.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 96pamelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always a great choice”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Some nights children under the age of 12 eat for free after 4pm. This is a great place to eat on a Friday night. It is nice & quiet. My daughter loves the face pancakes and of course im a sucker for the sampler. Breakfast is always a good choice no matter the time of the day. -Enjoy-

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Blonde L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Dinner out with the wife”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

03/5/13

We very seldom go to I Hop but saw they had put some new things on the menu. Thought we would try them out. Found the new items were very good. The service was good this time as there were not to many people and not a lot of screaming uncontrolable kids. When people don't control their kids it takes a lot away from a night out with the wife. Service was fast and the dining room was very clean.

Cap & Virginia

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing