We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of River City Grill

River City Grill
Ranked #5 of 250 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: RIVER CITY GRILL In our 15th Year of Celebrating Fine Food & Service Welcome to River City Grill. We offer a unique menu based on the regional cuisines of the Mediterranean, Pacific Rim, India and the Caribbean; with an emphasis on fresh fruit and vegetable sauces, whole grains and exotic spices - foods that are naturally low in fat and rich in flavor. We serve wild river salmon, halibut & true cod from Alaska, naturally raised beef, Kobe burgers, as well as house made breads and desserts. We take great pride in our talented staff and hope your experience with us is a happy one.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Loved the fresh fish. The best we've had since being in Arizona. My cousin had the roast pork with house made Hood River pears. Delicious! Fine dining at reasonable prices. Will certainly return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    78
    24
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Best eclectic restaurant in Yuma. Quiet, best for business lunch. Eat indoors or outdoors. Out of the way location in old part of town but safe.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elirad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The coworkers and I like going here while on business. This place will kill your per diem but they have great dishes so it is worth it if you need a good meal that is different than the big box restaurants.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eldred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“Reliably Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Dinner with friends last night on the patio and once again a memorable meal. We have been coming here every few years and it has always been an outstanding experience. We enjoyed the halibut, Tuna, rack of lamb and chicken. Best restaurant in Yuma!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicioso!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were given a list of Yuma area restaurants when we checked in at our hotel and chose River City Grill after a quick look at online reviews. We weren't disappointed. The curb appeal is drab but once you open the front door you are welcomed into a cozy indoor dining space with a beautiful bar. The outside patio is large, with lots of tables and soft lighting. The food was outstanding. I had the mustard crusted halibut (who knew you could find fresh, delicious fish in Yuma) and my dinner companion had the pistachio crusted chicken. For desert: sweet potato pecan pie. We decided to share it. Big mistake! I wanted it all to myself because it was so deliciously creamy with just enough pecan crunch and the pie crust was perfection. We travel through Yuma often and we will detour to this restaurant to enjoy another incredible meal. (Note: The wait staff needs to be better trained. Our waitress could not answer any questions about the items on the menu because she had never tasted any of them).

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jojoChandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing