We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique atmosphere and menu, very Bohemian and a winner. Still craving it and can highly recommend!”
Review of River City Grill

River City Grill
Ranked #5 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: RIVER CITY GRILL In our 15th Year of Celebrating Fine Food & Service Welcome to River City Grill. We offer a unique menu based on the regional cuisines of the Mediterranean, Pacific Rim, India and the Caribbean; with an emphasis on fresh fruit and vegetable sauces, whole grains and exotic spices - foods that are naturally low in fat and rich in flavor. We serve wild river salmon, halibut & true cod from Alaska, naturally raised beef, Kobe burgers, as well as house made breads and desserts. We take great pride in our talented staff and hope your experience with us is a happy one.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere and menu, very Bohemian and a winner. Still craving it and can highly recommend!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Dined here for a late lunch recently and the place was quiet. We had a great waitress who was able to explain the menu items and recommend changes.We enjoyed the kobe burger and the River City wrap that puts all other wraps to shame. I would love to try dinner. Very eclectic menu and decor; cool and artsy. Seems way out of place for Yuma, so good for Yuma. I would come back for sure. Food, service and atmosphere were great. Please, skip the chain restaurants in Yuma and enjoy a unique and unexpected dining experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eureka1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    80
    25
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waikoloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Best Meal in Yuma”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were in Yuma for 3 days in October and went to this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews. It did not disappoint and was easily the best meal we had in Yuma. We sat outside and there was a little street traffic noise, but otherwise it was a very enjoyable experience. If you are in Yuma, this is the place to eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pkchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This little restaurant is a little, hidden gem in downtown Yuma. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was all very fresh and several gluten free options. We ordered the steak and JamaicanJerk Chicken with a side of spring rolls and everything was delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eating in a small house....”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was good. The waitress's was nice & attentive. We went during a slow time which allowed some intimacy but more customers would have made it less so do to the proximity of the tables.

There actually were both vegan/vegetarian selections (more than just garden burgers).

Large wine selection in addition to several types of beers.

Dinner for two with one drink was about $50usd.

Helpful?
Thank Palm_Canyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solomons, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
359 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“When in Yuma...”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Have to admit, we did not expect much when we ventured into heart of "downtown" Yuma that appeared to be an abandoned movie set in some respects.. Many storefronts looked like they belonged into ghost town than downtown Yuma. We were contemplating heading to our vehicle and heading out to burbs when we stumbled upon the River City Grill. What a surprisingly urban venue that sits like an oasis in a forbidding landscape. We were there as it opened and had free run of the place before the Happy Hour crowd reinforced that locals had discovered the interesting and chic atmosphere. The menu was pretty hip and offered a range of tantalizing dishes. Service was first rate and servers very engaging and friendly. Somebody got it right and this place could compete with best operations in any major city. Bravo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hey_Joe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing