We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place for that special night or business.”

Julieanna's Patio Cafe
Ranked #26 of 257 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Julieanna's Patio Cafe is a cheerful restaurant oasis hidden in a tropical atmosphere with live birds and great ambiance.
Moose Jaw
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A place for that special night or business.”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

When is Yuma you are looking for that place that compliments your desire for a quiet night out with that special person or persons, this should be one of the restaurants to consider.

It's upscale with a fireplace and/or a patio. A fairly decent decor, and good service. The food, a prime rib, which was average, and the Elk sort of Wellington style, and where else can you get Elk, was extremely tasty, reasonably tender, both served on a bed of broccolini. Of course there are many other choices for the main course, so much so, that you may want to come back to try some of the others.

The service was good. The wine list fairly good, but, somewhat upscale in price. Overall, somehow this meal didn't hit the mark of exceptional. Great for that special night out in Yuma, but somehow, a slight bit down to ok.

And this being our first visit to Julieanna's we will return to see what more this cafe has to offer. And again, this is not a place to pass by and not check out. It has it's really good points for what ever occasion or group you have in mind.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave984MooseJaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    14
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stop in, you'll be glad you did...”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We went to Julieanna's for New Year's Eve. The staff was amazing (as always). Our server Eric was charming, personable, and a credit to your restaurant. We always request his table. His suggestions were perfect.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meloland2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Twice in two days”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went to dinner with my nephew on Friday 10/26. The food and sangria were fantastic! We had so much fun that we went back for lunch on 10/27! Great staff, great atmosphere. We loved the peacock and parrots that were out at lunch. Both times we all ordered different items and shared to see which we liked best. All were excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iamsam52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best experience after 10 days in Yuma”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We enjoyed excellent appetizers and well prepared entrees. Service was good not great. As a person who enjoys high end eating in a major metro area, we struggle with eating out in Yuma, and this has been the best so far. A little more attention to the details of restaurant management and this would be a preferred spot in Yuma. The bartender actually knew how to make a custom marrtini.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced food; unique atmosphere”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The atmosphere is very cool; the inside is colorfully decorated and the patio is surrounded by live parrots and peacocks in a beautiful outdoor environment. The food is pretty good; their homemade bread is delicious. The food is nothing out of the ordinary, and for the price you pay, you could easily go somewhere else with a nice atmosphere and get more bang for your buck.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Julieanna's Patio Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing