We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“carry-out service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

Outback Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“carry-out service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

I have never ordered steakhouse carry-out before so here is a review. It was pretty decent fare. The steak was warm and the veggies were fine. The packaging was quite good for take-out. The carry-out server was helpful. She checked that all my specific instructions were carried out and in the bag. Their top-notch, online ordering system is user-friendly. The take-out include plasticware, bread, butter, and napkins...which is nice is you're at a motel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank taliabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
193 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

There were seven of us. The food was great and the service was excellent. The manager stopped by a couple times to be sure we were all happy. We have eaten at this particular Outback multiple times and always left pleased

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace
Level Contributor
292 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“One of the better Outback Steakhouses”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We have eaten in Outback's in four or five states and this one is our favorite one west of the Mississippi. Happy hour is fun because they have great bartenders who seem to love the interaction with customers. The menu is larger than some and the food is better prepared than at some of the other Outbacks. We have eaten there several times and will go back when we are in Yuma.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cross Country Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Typical Outback. We did eat dinner their twice as we felt their $15.00 dinner deal was worth it. Food was good but nothing exceptional. Service was fine as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mexico Bound”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Happy hour is alive and well in Yuma! We had manhattan, Sam Adams, and WallaBeDamned (I class the last as an umbrella drink- made with fresh peaches and peach schnapps). Lovely care, humorous conversation, care of cold mugs, made it a good time and perfect set up for a great evening.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Loraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing