We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Huge menu selection from Mexican to Burgers”
Review of Burgers & Beer

Burgers & Beer
Ranked #17 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Arizona
Level Contributor
186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Huge menu selection from Mexican to Burgers”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My guacamole burger was better than average but the best part was the friendly staff and watching my husband select a large beer from their large selection. Good place to eat and watch sports.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaAZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    59
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great sweet potato fries and patio”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a large group that sat out on the patio for dinner. Multiple servers made sure we had what we needed. Sweet potato fries were awesome. Had the rich guys tostadas, three of them filled a big dinner plate. It was all very good!

Everyone around me cleaned their plates and commented how good their food was! I would come back here again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great time!!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Place to go for good beer prices and good burgers. Beer battered fries are the best. Happy Hour is awesome.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect name”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Love a good burger with a nice cold beer, so this place hit the spot!
I order the Lava Burger which was a wonderful mess just like you would assume from the name. Only negative I have is they mix ingredients in with the meat, which makes the patty kind of flaky, like a dry meatloaf... would rather have the spices in the sauce.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great Burgers! Waitress was nice, servings were substantial, TV's at each booth, and they work! Pricing was medium. Bathrooms were clean. No complaints

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynnSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Burgers & Beer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing