We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miss it already”
Review of The Adobe House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Adobe House
Ranked #1 of 5 Yuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We just spent 2 nights at the first of Jan with Kim & Russell .It was great ,We had 4 couples in our group from Canada and just loved it . My wife and I had the pool room .What a perfect room to wake up in .Kim sent us to one of the best resturants we had ever been in and her own breakfast's where second to none .The visiting ,the city ,the happy hours will be remembered for a long time .
Thanks again KIm

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dixie70745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you my Canadian friends! You were a great group of people and I hope that we will meet again someday. Miss you already as well. Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

We just returned from a much needed 2 day getaway at the magnificent Adobe House! From the moment we walked into this sanctuary, we were welcomed with open arms & instantly felt comfortable & relaxed. The grounds are stunning, many private areas to enjoy, lovely pool, hot tub, grills for cooking if you like. Kim & Russell were the perfect hosts, always there for you! Our room was huge, impeccably clean, as was the entire property and very cozy! The attention to detail was absolutely amazing, not a stone left unturned. The meals were fantastic and the afternoon get together with fine wine and appetizers was really great. My husband & I travel extensively& have stayed in many fine places but honestly, this takes the cake! Absolute perfection in every way and add such genuine, kind and FUN Hosts! It was difficult to leave but made easier knowing we will be back ASAP! Also loved Yuma, found the people extremely nice, markets full of beautifully displayed fresh fruits/veg, lovely Farmers Market, amazing Medjool dates, fresh warm tortillas, beautiful mountains and scenery, go see for yourself, you won't be disappointed! Thank you so much Kim & Russell, Happy Thanksgiving!

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautiful! We were first to arrive so able to peek at all. 2 very large suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mobehrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Thank you Mo for your very kind words. Enjoyed you and your husband's company. Please come back and visit! Enjoy your trip to New Zealand!
Best Holiday Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This was my first stay in a B & B so I didn't know what to expect. Kim greeted me and was warm and welcoming. Our get together glass of wine ended up be over 2 hours. Kim and Russell treat you as friends so it's easy to chat and linger. I was the only one staying these 2 days and it rained most of it. So I stayed in and did a lot of visiting with Kim. She was great to suggest a dinner place on my first night and they invited me to dine with them the next evening. It went by fast but was so nice to get away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dogoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for staying at The Adobe House. I enjoyed your company...can't believe it was raining..forgot what that's like in Yuma. Come back again!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was the best experience ever -- the Adobe House is truly a beautiful desert oasis. Surrounded by lush gardens, you'll feel like you're nestled away from the crowds. The perfect anniversary and honeymoon spot. The breakfasts are huge and prepared with expertise. I can't think of another B&B that I would rather visit.

The owner -- Kim -- will see us again and again and again!.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms -- any would be a wonderful experience. We were in the Serengeti with its own kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Donna and Robert, thank you for celebrating your 25th wedding anniversary at The Adobe House. You are a great couple and so very nice to all of my pets....Please come back and stay with me again!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We can not think of a better place that we have ever stayed at! Although Yuma does not have too much to offer, the Adobe House more than makes up for it. The property is absolutely gorgeous with many fabulous outdoor sitting areas to relax. If I didn't know better, I would swear the ocean was just beyond the palm trees and lush vegatation out back. The themed rooms are superb and show off Kim's decorating skills as does the rest of the house. I was enthralled by the architectual details of the house. The breakfasts were delicious but best of all were the late afternoon "Happy Hours" where we engaged in great conversation with Kim and Russell who treated us like friends instead of first time guests. As animal lovers, we also enjoyed the company of Kim's pets. The Adobe House is a "Must See & Stay" in Yuma!

Room Tip: Of the 4 rooms, we would be comfortable in any of the themed, self sufficient rooms. We stayed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Don and Camille, thank you for your kind words. You were great guests and I feel as though I have gained 2 new friends. Please come back again!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

What a beautiful b & b! There are several outdoor areas to enjoy. Our room was comfortable. Kim and Russell's hospitality was warm and fun, great breakfast, and wonderful cats and dogs. We have stayed in many b & bs, and this was one of the best!

Room Tip: Listen to Kim's (hostess) advice. The place is more beautiful than the pics on their web site...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrangal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thank you so much! I hope you will return to The Adobe House someday. Best wishes & thanks again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

From the time you arrive, it's obvious that proprietress Kim has thought of everything. You start off with a warm welcome and tour of the incredible oasis that's both her home and her B and B. The property reminds us of some of Phoenix's more upscale boutique resorts. The Serengeti Suite is not just a room for the night -- it's a private, luxuriously-appointed guest house with every comfort you can ask for (right down to a plush robe and slippers) in a kitschy-cool setting. Kim's afternoon wine and hors d'oeuvre welcome reception gives you a chance to learn more about the historic property and to get to know your charming hostess. And breakfast -- oh my! -- Kim (and occasional sous chef, Russell) pull out all the stops. One morning it might be a burro-sized omelet, the next croque madame. Always delicious and elegantly-presented and, be assured, you won't need to make lunch plans. An assortment of cute canines and friendly felines add another homey touch to your stay. Even if you're not typically a B-and-B person (which we're not), you'll be a convert once you've experienced the feel-like-a-king (or queen) hospitality at Adobe House.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdrothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you David & Barbara for your nice review. I hope that our paths will cross again. You were a pleasure to have as guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
892 reviews
2.3 mi away
Arizona Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Coronado Motor Hotel Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adobe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adobe House

Address: 1681 W 10th St, Yuma, AZ 85364-3686
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yuma
Hotel Class:3 star — The Adobe House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an adobe type Hacienda built in the late 1930's. It sits on 2-1/4 acres. There are numerous courtyards and sitting areas surrounded by a pool and waterfalls. Plenty of great views of the mountains and sand. The Adobe House is approximately 5,000 sq. feet with 4 guest quarters, each with a special theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Adobe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing