We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Yuma”
Review of The Adobe House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Adobe House
Ranked #1 of 5 Yuma B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Adobe House on a trip to a wedding in San Diego and I think I can say we had a better time in Yuma! This place is really gorgeous and is like an oasis in the desert. The historic home was full of charm, well furnished and super relaxing. The proprietor was so warm and hospitable and provided us with delicious food and conversation. When we arrived we had bruschetta and white wine which were fantastic. For breakfast we had a greek yogurt parfait with fresh fruit followed by a savory plate of eggs Benedict, crispy bacon and potatoes with peppers. We both had such a relaxing and recharging time here we can wait to a reason to go back! Thank you for an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Any room here is probably excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candicejensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you! It was my pleasure. You both are such a nice young couple & I hope you come back to Yuma & The Adobe House.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 71 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2012

You can stay at the cookie-cutter hotel and rub elbows with dull folks that don't really want to be there or you can get off the main road and find the Adobe House. First you're greeted by the pooch patrol and then Kim herself appears to guide you around the place. While the accommodations are spotless and the amenities complete, it is the inviting surroundings that grab your attention. It is like no other - full of nooks and crannies surrounding the pool and the gardens beyond. If you are in Yuma - even if it is just for a night then treat yourself - but leave the diet at home as breakfast alone will add a notch on your belt.

JH Boston MA

Room Tip: All depends on your needs. Staying a night then the bird room. Staying a week then the Serengeti r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HughRDaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you Jim! Was looking forward to seeing you again this summer but maybe in the fall. Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you stay at The Adobe House. Regards,
Kim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed at The Adobe House for the weekend. This has got to be the best place to stay in Yuma. The breakfast is excellent and in the afternoon you can enjoy drinks and appetizers by the pool. We stayed in the Nautilus room it was very clean and nicely decorated. Can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: Nautilus room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you! Hope to see you back at The Adobe House.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Great bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect included the owner. Really well furnished

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you very much. Appreciate your business & hope to see you and your wife again soon at The Adobe House.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I had the privilege of staying at The Adobe house for an all girls weekend reunion. The premises was pristine and inviting. The owner, Kim Wright was an incredible hostess. We enjoyed happy hour with wine and appetizers around the pool and breakfast was an incredible 3 course meal. Kim encouraged us to relax and hang out.... That's exactly what we did!!!! It was The best weekend ever and we are planning on making it an annual event.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luetgenau5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights in the serengeti room. This was my first trip to Yuma and I stayed on the recommendation of a friend. All I can say is WOW!!! I have never been welcomed with such hospitality, after 5 minutes I wanted to move in permenantly!! The accommodations were exquisite and food was excellent. I reccommend this B&B to anyone traveling near Yuma, you will thank me later.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank troutslayeraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The most relaxing place in Yuma Arizona with the look and feel of the tropics would have to be The Adobe House B&B. I just love sitting around the pool or hot tub, sipping on a nice cool beverage and snacking on those creative hors d’oeuvres as the sun sets in the west over Mexico. Kim Wright has turned the nice old adobe house into a spectacular bed and breakfast. She is up early in the mornings putting together her great three course breakfasts that are just incredible. If anyone one is just passing through Yuma, this is one secrete get away that is a must to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riptyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly W, Owner at The Adobe House, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you! I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at The Adobe House.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
12.7 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
12.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
12.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
859 reviews
12.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
11.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Adobe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Adobe House

Address: 1681 W 10th St, Yuma, AZ 85364-3686
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Yuma
Hotel Class:3 star — The Adobe House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an adobe type Hacienda built in the late 1930's. It sits on 2-1/4 acres. There are numerous courtyards and sitting areas surrounded by a pool and waterfalls. Plenty of great views of the mountains and sand. The Adobe House is approximately 5,000 sq. feet with 4 guest quarters, each with a special theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your The Adobe House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing