We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its No 1 rating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
auckland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deserves its No 1 rating”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

Travelling through from San Diego to Flagstaff my wife insisted we have an overnight stay to break the journey.Lobby was superb,aircon not too noisy,pool brilliant topped off with free drinks and friendly service.Enough said.Perfect

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeliberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    139
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
97
217
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2009

The hotel is really easy to find, close to the Interstate-exit ans near a huge shopping center with a large variety of shops.
Be pepared for some real desert heat: upon our arrival it was 43-44°C (and even at 10pm it was still 39°C).
That's why we really appreciated the lush green courtyard with the swimming pool and the well appointed suite rooms (thanks to the very friendly Philippine lady at the Front Desk that gave us a free upgrade and gave good advice on dining opportunities in Yuma).
There is a computer with free Internet access in the lobby and between 5 and 7pm free drinks are offered in the breakfast room (decorated with pictures of anti-aircraft defence, jets and bombers...). Complimentary breakfast in the morning (between 5 and 9 am) is correct.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harmonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My wife and I stayed here on our way to San Diego recently, and reading the reviews found here for the hotel. The hotel was great...very quiet...large pool...comfortable bed...and decent breakfast. For the price, this hotel can't be beat. This will be my hotel of choice whenever passing through Yuma.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised at La Fuente Inn. The large rooms are very clean and well appointed. The pool and beautifully lush courtyard were great as is the "continental" breakfast which had a nice variety of items. The free happy hour from 5-7 was a real treat. The staff and accommodations were top notch. Price here can't be beat! I will recommend this to anyone that needs a place to stay in Yuma!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2009

My wife and I planned to stay for one night, on our travels from the west coast through Arizona, but when we were met with the fine hospitality and very comfortable rooms we extended our stay for 5 days.
The courtyard and a huge clean swimming pool area couldn't be nicer and the staff were energetic and helpful. There was a full hot buffet breakfast and a complimentary happy hour.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobinaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver WA
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We had a large family event. Once the hotel understood that we were all staying at the hotel, basically they went out of their way to make our stay wonderful.

Will stay again someday.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosecityportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2009

I had a long stay in Yuma and couldn't decide between this and another hotel. So I made a reservation here, and then canceled it for the other hotel. I started out at another hotel, and decided to move here for the great pool. But the front desk clerk said I had not canceled my reservation and I was charged me for one night. (I absolutely had canceled). In order to have my charges reversed I would have to produce a cancellation number. I always carry my cancellation number (not), expecting that the front desk hasn't done their job. She continued to argue with me until I said, "take it or leave it" as to me staying there. After two nights, I went back to the first hotel. The first hotel had no smells, natural fabrics, designer interiors, cable channels on a flat screen TV, and wireless internet, plus a front desk staff person that did me a huge favor. I learned that I value the quality of the room, more than a nice pool.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janephoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Inn & Suites

Property: La Fuente Inn & Suites
Address: 1513 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yuma
#5 Business Hotel in Yuma
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#6 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Fuente Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Fuente Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Fuente Inn And Suites
La Fuente Hotel Yuma
La Fuente Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing