We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
317
162
42
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
162
42
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmixed drinkschicken wingsrooms facejunior suitebeautiful courtyardsausagedental workpool arealarge poolwafflesplace to stayfree drinkslos algodonesroom keyan oasis in the desertolive garden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 545 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Old hotel freshened up a bit. Looks better on the inside than it does on the outside. The outside is pink and rather unattractive because there are no windows just blocked-in arches (except right out front). There are security gates where you use your room key to pass through into the courtyard and from there to your room as the rooms windows look out onto the courtyard which is nicely landscaped and has a big pool and a hot tub and there are some outside barbecue grills you can use. Everything seemed to be clean inside and out.

The hot/cold breakfast of eggs and sausage and toast and such as is the boring American breakfast cuisine (we just barely made the 9 am cut-off). As for free happy hour, we always arrive too late to take part.

Security door catch was broken off and not replaced.

Shampoo and no conditioner or hand lotion. Shampoo is labeled as conditioning shampoo but it left my hair so dry I had very much difficulty in combing it out even when using a large pick comb.

The remodeling of this hotel looks mostly to be cosmetic and not a very quality job. The flange around the shower head that sits against the wall has never been attached with caulking. The wallpaper was pasted to a textured wall and it is coming loose at some of the seems. The ceiling has discoloration spots.

One ceiling fan hanging over the two beds (we were in the ‘standard room’). Microwave oven and a small refrigerator. Coffee maker. Lots of lights. Comfy beds with fluffy white duvet bed cover instead of those ugly flowered bedspreads. Shower water was nice and full force like they use to be before those flow restrictors.

I would stay here again if the price was right and they kept the place well cared for. Hopefully they will be fixing some of their cosmetic flaws.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misplaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Misplaced,
Thank you for choosing to stay at La Fuente Inn. We are happy to hear that you found the hotel clean “inside and out”. I am sorry your room was in need of a few repairs during your stay. I will be sure the repairs are made immediately as this does not meet our standards. We will take your additional comments into consideration regarding the shampoo and breakfast as we continue to make changes to improve our hotel. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay at La Fuente! Please visit us again soon!
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was privileged to have stayed in Room 144, which was a suite. What superb accommodations. If you want to treat yourself to a quality, all the comforts stay, La Fuente Inn is the place. What you get for the cost is incomparable!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Michael C,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time here. We want La Fuente to be your home away for home and we do our best to make it as comfortable as possible. Please visit us again soon!
Best,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My family and I were traveling to Southern California and decided to spend the night in Yuma. We researched various hotels and came across the La Fuente Inn and Suites, which was very well managed, clean and very comfortable.

It was very easy to find (right off I-8's Exit 2), easy to check in and easy to park. It was extremely secure, as only guests with keys can enter the property. We were tired, and the beds were so comfortable that we were able to fall asleep right away. The beds were so comfortable, we even slept through the complimentary breakfast (so I can't tell you if it was good or not!)

If you are passing through Yuma and need a place to stay, check out the La Fuente, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Az_Family_of_4-1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Az_Family_of_4-1234,
Thank you for staying with us on your way to California! We are happy you slept great during your stay! We appreciate you visiting Tripadvisor and sharing the “Excellent Value” you found at La Fuente Inn!! We hope you make your way through Yuma again soon.
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

From the moment we checked in to the moment we left the room, this lush motel was full of positive surprises. No haggling, we were offered a web-beating price without any prompting at check-in by the cheerful, helpful and efficient receptionist. The rooms were spacious and very clean with comfortable king beds. The happy hour was the most generous I have ever come across. The pool very large for a motorway-side inn. And there were grills available for anyone interested in barbecuing. I'm looking forward to my next stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank M1adison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear M1adison,
Thank you for choosing La Fuente Inn! We are happy that you enjoyed the large pool and generous happy hour. Thank you for taking the time to visit us on Tripadvisor and highly recommending our property! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed a total of 8 nights. We went to Algodones for dental work. When we arrived at La Fuente we were asked if we would like to up grade our room. We did and what a nice room.
The bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The suite was great with a large sofa, large chair, wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, and big screen TV (as well as one in the bedroom). The room was quiet and clean and faced the courtyard which in its self a wonderful well kept area around the pool and spa. The full breakfast and happy hour is a bonus and well staffed. The staff (all of them) had smiles on their faces and always spoke when passing. I got the impression that they actually liked their jobs, what a pleasant surprise.
They are located near (less than 1 block) a major mall and several restaurants. Plenty of choices for dining. A great value for the price. If we ever get back to Yuma ..... La Fuente is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz T, General Manager at La Fuente Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Ronald S,
Thank you for choosing La Fuente Inn! Your thoughtful review is much appreciated! I am excited to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our cheerful staff! We hope you make it back to La Fuente Inn again!
Thanks,
Liz Takemoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews