We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is better food out there”
Review of Super 8 Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Yuma
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Everybody knows there are great food choices for a healthy breakfast! Please!
But I did feel that my dog was welcome, great folks at the front desk. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mollyralf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 255 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed at this Super 8 on a vacation trip to San Diego to catch a cruise to Hawaii. Arrived after a long drive from Gallup N.M. The gal at the check in counter really wanted to please. She was very helpful. The room was well maintained, clean and everything was up to good standards. I just wish all Super 8's were this nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our Super 8 in Yuma. Thank you for your kind words and please know we will share your compliments with our staff.
Customer service is our first and foremost objective when a guest stays with us. Thanks again for taking the time to send us your feedback and hope to see you soon after your Hawaiian vacation. Can't wait to hear all about it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I would recommend this Hotel to any one going to Yuma.
It is first class. Better than some of the more expensive national brands.
The rooms are great,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Super 8.
I have shared your kind words with our staff and since the entire hotel staff strives to give top level customer service to our guests, your review made a great positive impact upon everyone.

Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you and yours in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean and friendly staff.Helpfull in finding a plase to eat. Up graded our room because of my wifes allergys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mercgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Super 8. We are pleased that our staff was able to give you and your wife great customer service. We really try to accommodate to our guests individual needs when ever possible.
Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A comfortable stay,,,,,,convenient to the freeway and to restaurants. Staff was helpful.....we will stay here again. appreciated thequiet location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and I have repeated to our staff the lovely compliments.
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the opportunity to offer such accommodations to you and yours in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Myself and my wife spent 5 nights here in October. the weather was typical Yuma - warm, sunny. We planned to spend a lot of time out of the hotel so the Super 8 was chosen as they are usually acceptable accommodations. On arrival, the room was quite spacious and clean. After the first night, we left in the morning to explore the area around southern Arizona. When we returned, our room had not been cleaned. Mentioned to the desk, they offered towels, all the usually replaced amenities. After the second night, left for the day, again upon return, the room had not been cleaned. Now 2 times. Not acceptable in my mind. Poor management.
To take it to the "we will never come back here again or recommend this hotel" - the pool area was quite nice. However, nobody could swim in the pool as a large flock of pigeons spend the day drinking and DEFECATING in the pool. GROSS!!!
Long story short, we don't post negative when positive will do. This hotel gets 2 thumbs down.

Room Tip: Pick a different location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arbie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we apologize for your problems during your recent stay. We have taken your suggestions under advisement and shall address the proper hotel staff.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 33 in Yuma
79 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Yuma
Oak Tree Inn - Yuma
#19 of 33 in Yuma
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yuma

Address: 1688 S Riley Ave, I-8 to Exit 2, Yuma, AZ 85365-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: $41 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a PET FRIENDLY hotel that caters to our "Furry Friends" with special treat bags at check in! We also have local business numbers for local Doggie Day Care, vets, groomers and pet stores. The local Dog Bark Park is only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yuma
Yuma Super Eight
Yuma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing