We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuma,AZ Stop”
Review of Super 8 Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Yuma
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
WINCHESTER,CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yuma,AZ Stop”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Lots of parking for cars and trucks with trailers, all around the motel. Great Free Breakfast in the mornings with waffles. Friendly staff to help you at anytime. Close to the freeway on and off ramps.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MARK T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    63
    53
    49
    30
See reviews for
66
62
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
LA CANADA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The moment I walked down the hallway I felt a feeling of sticky grime from the walls and carpet. The building is well vacuumed and free of litter and the hard surfaces of the rooms are clean but the bed cover and sheets felt dirty like the may have been washed with too little soap.I couldn't wait to take a shower in the morning. One gets the impression that to be competitive with other low cost motels, they had to cut maintenance to an absolute minimum. In other words, I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank GARY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. I am so disappointed that your stay with us caused you such discomfort. It is our goal to provide our guests within the utmost service,cleanliness and value. When we fail to uphold these standards, as in your case, we are very concerned.We have started working on some of the issues you mentioned and hope you will return and see the changes that are in the making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yuma hotels

RENTON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Check in people were great and very knowledgeable, breakfast was great, loved being able to have coffee at any time, I know the room was not vacumed because the same stuff was on the floor that was there when we checked in. Did not appreciate a transient or homeless or whatever she was having access to the pool, breakfast, and other things that I had to pay for. And front desk staff was aware of her presence.. Every day we were there the front desk person told us they would be there to fix the hot tub at 2:00, never happened. I have a bad back and hot tub always helps. We asked every day and the answer was always the same....2:00 today......Hot tub was always cold and dirty. I knew the pool was not heated so that was not a big deal, but it would have been nice if it had been at least warm . The drapes need to be replaced, they have holes in them. I think next time we will try the days in down the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank EDWIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Jennifer B.,
My sincere apologies,clearly we fell short in meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us and have taken steps to correct the problems you encountered. We hope that you may consider returning see the changes we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We drove from Madison, WI to Yuma to meet our daughter who came in from San Juan. We spent 4 nights in the Super 8. Breakfast each morning was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee and tea, waffles, boiled eggs and various kinds of baked goods and breads. We appreciated that it was available from 5 a.m. until 9, and there were paper sacks and an invitation to pack some food and take it along. The room was always clean. The staff were friendly. I would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooksvillefarmhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We will do our best to continue giving great customer service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I walked in to ask about the rates and the old lady behind the front desk looks down at me and with a rude tone of voice tells me the rate for a single.. I asked for smoking and she claims it wasn't available.. And she only has two beds which is pricier. I asked her if I could get a single non smoking and i will step outside.. The old lady was rude enough to tell me that she doesn't rent non smoking rooms to smokers. Gave me this dirty look and a feeling that I wasn't welcomed.. Being that the comfort inn was charging almost twice as much for a single I decided to stay with a two bed. I for one will NOT stay at this property again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnykush420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I deeply aplogize to you for not exceeding your expectations. I assure you our general manager has spoke with the front desk staff to address the issues you encointered and we are working on improving in those areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 33 in Yuma
75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yuma

Property: Super 8 Yuma
Address: 1688 S Riley Ave, I-8 to Exit 2, Yuma, AZ 85365-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a PET FRIENDLY hotel that caters to our "Furry Friends" with special treat bags at check in! We also have local business numbers for local Doggie Day Care, vets, groomers and pet stores. The local Dog Bark Park is only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yuma
Yuma Super Eight
Yuma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing