We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Super 8 Yuma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Yuma
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    63
    53
    49
    30
See reviews for
66
62
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Golden Valley, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had been motorcycling for many miles and came to see Yuma. We meet Mollie Dodgen and she treated us more like family the people checking in. We asked were we could keep our motorcycles and she had us put them right in front were they could see them from the desk so they would be safe. We had three smokers in out group so we got smoking rooms but no ash trays. She searched the whole place for them and made ash trays up for us and brought them to our rooms her self. I have never had such good service anyplace before and would recommend anyone going to Yuma to stay at this place. If you do tell Mollie that we sent you and that we said hello.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank azcowboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words! Your review made our day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Rooms ok for the price. Beds were little uncomfortable. The odor in hallway and stairs had a musty smell. Room could have smelled a little fresher.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest.
We appreciate your feedback and are taking steps to correct the issues you encountered during your stay. We hope you will give us another try and see for yourself the improvements that have been made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a delightful motel and worth the upgrade from Motel 6.
Bigger rooms, great shower amenities, nice towels, refrigerator, micro, and breakfast. Ask for the Senior or AARP rate as it cuts off quite a bit.
Breakfast is free and so is the internet.
Breakfast was cool, peeled hard boiled eggs, biscuits and sausage gravy with lots of sausage, malted waffles, juice, cereals, bread and rolls and bagels, and the usual coffee. The eating area is small and you might find a group of overnight truckers in it. Breakfast starts at 5:00a.m. which is nice.
The general manager is an older lady and she is courteous and friendly without being pushy.
My only complaint about the room is very minor: no plug ins for the computer. Every outlet by the desk is already in use.
Nice pool and located close to lots of restaurants and fast food.
DOg fee is a small $5.
It basically cost me about $10 more to stay there than a motel 6 is you factor in the internet and a breakfast with juice and coffee at about $8-$9. I would do it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your "Paw-sitive" review! We are a pet friendly hotel and welcome all travelers with pets to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Had an excellent stay with the Super 8 in Yuma. Wonderful breakfasts. No noisey hallways, just simply nice. Peronnel very friendly and helpful. Went to this area to have dental work done in Mexico, this hotel was in the perfect location for that purpose. 10 minute drive to Algadones.Thank you

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauree O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Clean, very friendly staff, good breakfast ( love that I don't have to go out for breakfast or 24 hour coffee.)

Stayed May 2012
Helpful?
Thank judy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your "Great-at-Super 8" review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I would have to say that my prior experiences with Super 8 hotels (over 8 years ago) left me weary of trying one again. However, I didn't pick the hotel this time and it was only a 1 night stay, with good TripAdvisor reviews on a Holiday, so it was worth a try.

I was very surprised, it was a great hotel. The room was spacious, and the non-smoking room was really non-smoking (not like Motel 6 where its hit or miss). The rooms were accessible by interior doorway, which is a good safety measure and the room was very spacious. The sink for the bathroom was outside in the room (as opposed to within the bathroom) which made it great, since we had 4 people in the room. We also received 2 Queen beds and not two fulls as you get at Motel 6. The room and bathroom were clean. The room comes with a microwave and fridge and free wifi, which was good but sometimes cut out. Shampoo, conditioner and soap was provided.

The room price included a continental breakfast of coffee, juice, hard boiled eggs, mini-yogurts, biscuits and gravy, cereal, milk, bagels, toast, instant oatmeal, whole fruit, donuts and make your own waffles. It was okay, but after we ate we were still hungry an hour later (as is usually the case with these carb-filled breakfasts). The staff was friendly and helpful and check-in was quick and easy.

The hotel is easy to spot from the freeway, but not a scenic area--its adjacent to an IHOP and a gas station. There is a McDonalds nearby and also on the same street a large outdoor mall that has an In-N-Out and a Panda Express. Overall a great location for a traveler that needs a one day travel stop. I would be happy to visit this hotel again if I am in the same area.

Only complaint I have is that one of the pillows was a bit flat and that the heating system could only turn on (it couldn't automatically self regulate at a set temperature). But, it did work well and was good white-noise as the person next door had their TV on all night. The walls were a bit thin.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollie D, Director of Sales at Super 8 Yuma, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to furnish us with information that we will utilize to improve our future customer service. And thank you for giving us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 33 in Yuma
75 reviews
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
0.5 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yuma

Property: Super 8 Yuma
Address: 1688 S Riley Ave, I-8 to Exit 2, Yuma, AZ 85365-2009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a PET FRIENDLY hotel that caters to our "Furry Friends" with special treat bags at check in! We also have local business numbers for local Doggie Day Care, vets, groomers and pet stores. The local Dog Bark Park is only minutes away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Yuma
Yuma Super Eight
Yuma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing