We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Das Schmeckt!”
Review of Das Bratwurst Haus

Das Bratwurst Haus
Ranked #29 of 257 Restaurants in Yuma
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Das Schmeckt!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We've lived in Germany 3 times in the last 20 years.... this place is a stroll down memory lane.
Great live music (the night we were there)
Great meats and traditional German fare....
Beer was smooth...... and cold.
Great wait staff and atmosphere...

Go Here...

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    34
    13
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great German fare”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my first meal in town coming off a 5 day road trip. Excellent service - I highly recommend the schnitzel!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real German Food!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I was born in Germany and was raised on German food. This is a seasonal restaurant that’s open during “snow bird” season, and is real down home German food. Just absolutely fantastic. If you are an RV-er here for the winter, a local, or just passing thru, please give this a try. A great taste of Germany just off the freeway.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Authentic Food”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We enjoyed the food, ambiance and service in this cute German restaurant. I highly recommend the Zigeuner Schnitzel, a pork cutlet topped with spicy bell peppers, onions and mushrooms. My spouse had the Sauerbraten, a slow braised beef dish. The beef was not quite as tender as we would have liked it. The flavor however was right on. Sides were generous and delicious: potato pancake, red cabbage, cucumber salad and spaetzle. Our server was delightful. She had a sincere smile on her face the entire evening. The night we were there a 10% discount was offered in honor of Oktoberfest if you spoke German or did the Chicken Dance. We declined the offer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdrothschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Service and dessert were the highlights”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Service was awesome. 3 different employees came to ask if my meal was to my liking. Ice tea was refilled before being empty. At the end of the meal, I was asked if I had military or government ID (I don't), but that does imply that there would be a discount.

I'd rate the weiner schnitzell as average. I did like being able to pick the 2 sides. Dessert was fantastic. I had a tangy lemon and cream shortcake. An adjoining table had peach strudel and they raved about it. Mugs of beer are large and they have a great selection of German beer (and 2 wines).

Lacking in ambiance. My waitress was in a dirndl and there are lederhosen and other German items displayed, but overall the place has the feel of a diner. This is a small restaurant and most of the tables are high tops.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddemara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Das Bratwurst Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing