We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste you money.”
Review of Asian Star

Asian Star
Ranked #99 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chino Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't waste you money.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Poor service, menu not readable to someone that is not familiar with Asian food. I ordered Pad Thai which is marked hot and spicy, it was not. The menu says "stir-fried Thai rice noodles w/shrimp, chicken, bean sprout, topped w/crushed peanuts", I had all of three shrimp and a very small amount of peanuts on tops. Waiter didn't understand my questions. Prices are way to high for what you get. I will not return nor will I recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    30
    8
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Sub Par”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Absolutely the worst sweet & sour pork I have ever tasted. The pork, what little of it you could find, was batter fried with a corn dog like batter. The sauce was served in a bowl, just as it had been poured from a bottle. The fried rice was the best part of the meal, even it was a small serving.
Not worth the price and won't be going back there!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unusually different than any asian place I have eaten”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We've gone with friends and family twice. Not particularly fond of the food..too many vegetables not enough meat. I grew up eating chinese food...this is not quite the same. You do not get a variety of food on your plate. Only one or two entrees with allot of vegetables!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Newportchick46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent variety - Superb taste”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Modern, bright, clean, very nice.
Excellent choices.
Very tasty foods.
Highly recommend to eat here!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MLo1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food, but very expensive”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had dinner here while on a business trip and the food was great. I was the only single diner and felt a bit out of place because everyone else there was in a large party. Looks like a good place to go if you are having dinner with a large group. This place was very nice and classy, but you paid for it too. The service was OK, but it was obvious that the large tables took priority. I enjoyed my dinner and my waiter was polite. I will check this out during lunch and maybe the service will be better and hopefully a little cheaper with lunch specials.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Star also viewed

 

Been to Asian Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing