We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing...good from start to finish”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 254 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Amazing...good from start to finish”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wow...this was one of the best dining experiences ever and the food incredible! We sat in the bar and were served promptly and called by name from the start. My husband is a martini drinker and he was very pleased. We were served hot fresh rolls right away. So good! Two managers came to check on us and also called us by name. Then the steak came.... Best ever... Cooked to perfection.... This is a must do in Yuma....a little entertainment thrown in...the best!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Altagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    109
    35
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great service, friendly staff, good food and tasty original cocktails! We're regulars at this establishment, have tried most everything on the menu at one point or another - Now that our winter visitors are headed home there's no waiting!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyAZGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“excellent food as usual for texas roadhouse”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Steak cooked as per ordered and tender, all food was excellent, service was fast. extremely busy but worth the wait to get in.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We loved everything about this restaurant. The food was great (steaks and onion blooms) and the wait staff were terrific!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good deal for the $”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

One of the bright spots in Yuma's dreadful dining scene. Went on Valentines day and expected a wait and there was an hour wait. I got the bone in rib steak medium rare and it was what one would expect from a chain consistent with others we have visited. Everything was very good from the corn to the mashed potatoes. Service was slow but that was expected since the place was non stop traffic. For a place to perform under the pressure of all those diners my hat goes off to this location. Have only been disappointed once at this chain and that was due to ordering a small steak so if you go order big.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KenVOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing