We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food with excellent service”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 252 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
CAMPBELL RIVER
Level Contributor
168 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“great food with excellent service”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our party of 4 had an excellent meal professionally served by an top notch waitress (Ashley). They were busy but our server did not rush us, was very pleasant and served our meal perfectly. The ribs were excellent and the other dishes equally good. Absolutely no complaints from our party and we will return on our next visit to Yuma. I can't wait!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    109
    35
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
569 reviews
464 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Great Food & Large Portions”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Everybody raves about the ribs, so we had to try them. Ordered a full rack and a filet. Both were excellent, the ribs were really fall off the bone and very tasty. Portions were huge, enough for another meal for both of us. We will definitely go back before we leave here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“As Expected”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

It's a chain, and this one was like any otherTexas Roadhouse. We prefer to try locally owned restaurants when travelling, but the Mexican place we tried to go to was closed early. Food and service here was fine.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank DVD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Way too salty”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Went for supper with 7 other friends. Service was good but once we received our orders, everyone commented on how salty the food was. With the recommended reduction of salt use, we no longer like too much salt with our food. The client should be the one too salt as he or she wishes and not before receiving order. Also one of the couples, once they got home, noticed on there visa account, that they were charged an additional 5$ on the signed slip. The server must have added a tip, even though the couple had left a 5$ tip on the table. They called the restaurant and this was confirmed and the 5$ was credited to there account. Will not be back in near future.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Philbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They also have fish”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My boyfriend lives in Yuma and I'm from San Diego so I make the drive about once a month....I'm a 'fishaterian' so I was leery on the first visit but figured they had to have salads....what a pleasant surprise to find that they have salmon and would accommodate a special order of 'medium rare'....we've been going each visit (2 years) and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing