We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Steaks”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 254 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Ventura, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Steaks”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Good steaks and margaritas. Not cheap but not overly expensive for the quality. Try it....you'll like it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lgk820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    109
    35
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, MT USA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food, service and at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I recently ate here and were very pleasantly surprised. Our waitress, Leigh was really great, professional and did not leave us wanting for a thing!
We both had the house salad and were we ever surprised to be presented with the Texas sized portions. They were fresh and together with the hot rolls were a great beginning to our meal. My wife had the pulled pork dinner and truly, we could have shared it and both been happy. I had the Fillet medallions which were served on a bed of seasoned rice with a portobello sauce. The filets were done exactly as I ordered and were delicious. I ordered a baked potato as a side with my meal and could not eat it all! Altogether with our meals we had 2 glasses of cabernet each and the total was only $50.94. Very good value and great food. It was our first visit to this restaurant, but it will not be our last!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kratzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“have had better”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Thought I would give this a try due to all the good reviews. I found it so so, nothing great, the service was good, but that was about it. The ribeye steak was a bit tough and dry, the veggies tasted off so I didn't eat, the sweet potatoe wasn't too bad, the bread and cinnamon butter was tasty. I found it very noisy in there, little kids were running around, the music a tad loud. If you are looking for mediocrity of a chain, then this is the place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FXSTS02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burger!!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service was excellent! Very impressed with the burger. Between having a house salad, which was quite large, and the burger, took back leftovers to have later on! Delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pharoah755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have eaten here many times and have never had a bad experience. I rarely eat steaks anywhere else because I know that no one else cooks steak like Texas Roadhouse. I also love their loaded sweet potatoes. Great service, fair price, delicious food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing