We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 251 Restaurants in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great burger!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Service was excellent! Very impressed with the burger. Between having a house salad, which was quite large, and the burger, took back leftovers to have later on! Delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pharoah755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    108
    32
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best steaks in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have eaten here many times and have never had a bad experience. I rarely eat steaks anywhere else because I know that no one else cooks steak like Texas Roadhouse. I also love their loaded sweet potatoes. Great service, fair price, delicious food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
233 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always a good place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We go to Texas Roadhouse at least once a week. It always serves up a great meal. My husband loves the steak and chili, and I get the chicken and steamed broccoli and a side salad. The yeast rolls and peanuts top the meal off wonderfully. Service is always great and quick.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YUMA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Waited 30 minutes for service, despite the dozens of waiters hanging around. Vegetables inedible. Well cooked steak but not high quality. We stopped coming a few years ago, despite the amazing bread, and now I remember why.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eliana23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Even the restaurant is part of a huge concept, Texas Roadhouse in Yuma was a great experience. As Texas Roadhouse "virgins" we were professionally and kindly guided through the process. We chose steak of course, but also with good guiding the right steaks. They were perfectly done and tasted good.
Many of Tripadvisor's contributors have complained about the noise level at Texas Roadhouse. Even the restaurant was busy the noise level was quite acceptable to us, the service was fine, the food and drinks great and the prices very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReenFri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing