We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the extra money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yuma
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Palms RV Resort
Ranked #11 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Yuma
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Well worth the extra money”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

While it is more expensive than many RV resorts, it is well worth the money.This is a gated, seniors community. Many of the lots are owned and others are up for sale. The streets are wide and paved. The lots are larger, with thick gravel and a paved pad. The whole park is beautifully landscaped. They provide great entertainment in the peak periods at a good price. The pool area has a large swimming pool, a large lap pool, two hot tubs and plenty of tables (umbrellas) and chairs. There is a large craft room with a different craft offered every day, plus they have pottery and silver smithing. The staff are friendly and helpful. They have tennis courts, a volleyball court, a putting green and shuffleboard courts. They have a large ball room, exercise room, pool room, library and card room. This will be our 3rd year that we have stayed there and we will continue to go there if the prices do not go continue to rise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kasoonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    10
    1
    7
See reviews for
10
30
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the last 4 years. I only stay a few days to 2 weeks.
I find it easy to stop at with little advance notice. its very clean and has large lots.
all roads are pave with curbs. there is several companies that will come in the park to wash and wax your RV at great rates.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at The Palms for the first time in January 2013, we were wowed from the minute we drove in. The staff were friendly and helpful, Our neighbours were great, they came over and introduced themselves as soon as we got there. The facilities are superb. We really enjoyed all the recreation programs and the Vegas style entertainment. Best park we have ever stayed at bar none. This park will keep you busy, very friendly atmosphere. Can't wait to go back this year!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungry Horse, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our stay was fine until the last week of our 3 month stay. We had to have major repairs done to our 5th wheel trailer off-site and asked if we could leave our tow vehicle parked on our site,(which had already been parked there for 2 days short of the 3 months we had paid for in advance, and we were told we would have to pay for an extra day (the 31st) to leave the truck parked were it had been on our site FOR 3 MONTHS ALREADY!!!! My wife then said The Palms should have given us a refund for the month of February since it doesn't have 31 days!! Sounds like "cheesy" treatment to me!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmsRVResort, General Manager at The Palms RV Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking time out to comment on your stay here at The Palms RV Resort. Our community is one with a Lot Owners Association which has Covenants, Conditions and Restrictions Rules for each lot. One of these is that there is only 48 hours allowed for trailer to be on a lot for loading and unloading. Beyond that they are not allowed on the site. Also our monthly rates are based on 30 nights so for staying on February 1 you actually depart 30 nights later not just the calendar month. I am sorry for the confusion on that and we have implemented addition training to help make sure this misunderstanding does not occur in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and could not do enough to make our visit enjoyable.The park is spotless and all ammenities were excellent. Good dog parks. The snack bar up at the pool has great food specials and very tasty.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A very nice RV resort with excellent facilities including free WiFi and severall cable channels. Entrance and roads allow easy maneuvering of any size RV and trees are not restrictive in moving around the park or the sites. Of the RV parks in the area which we explored The Palms is the most modern. We found the staff friendly and helpful on our arrival and during our stay and very much enjoyed our time at The Palms. We have stayed at The Palms on 2 occasions and have never been disappointed and look forward to our next visit. We travel in a 43 ft motor coach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st albert
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

this was our first winter in Arizona and we loved it we stayed from dec 01 to march 24-the staff at the palms were very friendly the park is very clean and puppy friendly
we especialy loved the Saturday burger bashes by the pool , we spent most of our time by the pool-try that in alberta in January
we will be back again this year for 5 months starting in November the palms is the best resort in Yuma see you soon

Richard and donna

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
5.8 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
6.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms RV Resort

Property: The Palms RV Resort
Address: 3400 S Avenue 7 E, Yuma, AZ 85365-6654
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Yuma
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Winter Resort that is RV friendly. Pets welcome to play in our two dog parks. With Las Vegas style entertainment and hundreds of other activities each week there is plenty to enjoy. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Palms Rv Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing