We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip to Yuma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Santaquin, United States
1 review
“Business Trip to Yuma”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was not only a guest at the hotel but teaching a class in their rooms. This staff was world class in customer service and making me feel at home! I will definitely be staying here again. The area is very good and the amenities and resteraunt were outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property. So glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We do have a fantastic staff who really go over & beyond for our guests. To us, that's what superior customer service is! We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    174
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
136
219
40
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room was a generous size. The bed was comfortable although the firmness adjustment mechanism was not working. The jets in the hot tub were not working the first two days. The breakfast was not complimentary and both the hot and the cold versions were bland.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 400patriciap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ, and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accommodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the comments about the beds as well as the hot tub jets, I have discussed your comments with our Engineering department and we are truly sorry and we will take the proper steps to get that corrected. We truly want to be better than average, so your comments will be used as a means to improve. Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The rooms are great for the pricing and quality. I am not all about materialist things so the room was beyond my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and the A/C worked well during the 110 degree heat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and the wonderful comments on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are proud of our beautiful hotel and our hospitable team goes out of their way to make sure we exceed each guest's expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Yuma

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

I wasn't expecting much when I found out I was staying in Yuma - just basic accommodations. This hotel was great! The rooms were fairly large and clean. They're modernized with a flat screen tv, mini fridge, microwave, wifi and coffee maker. The pool area is nice. There was no need to find a nearby gym, as the fitness center had enough to make due for my 3 day stay. It has dumbbells ranging from 5-50 lbs, 2 benches, a mini cross cable machine complete with multiple bars & grips, yoga ball & mats medicine ball set, 3 ellipticals, 3 treadmills, and a bike. There is a mini conscience store by the front desk and a restaurant in the front too - though I didn't visit either. The staff at the front desk was friendly. I didn't see staff anywhere else, but I didn't spend a lot of time wandering around either. If I ever come back to the area, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FitnessTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you so very much for the wonderful review you posted about our hotel! These reviews are very important to us as many travelers use them in choosing where to stay. We truly have a "gem" here in the desert along with a fantastic staff that truly deliver superior service. Thanks again & I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Sobrante, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I was in Yuma for a business trip and I thought the staff made us feel honestly welcomed. More of a "family owned" hotel feel than a "corporate" one. Rooms and everything were spotless. A great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and the comments on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are proud of our beautiful hotel and our great team goes out of their way to make sure each guest is happy. Thanks again and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Yuma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I recommend saving a few dollars and staying elsewhere. The parking lot is too small, the bartender decided to close the bar 2 hours early, the room had a bad odor, and hotel lacked some amenities offered by much cheaper hotels (they offer a poor continental breakfast selection for $12/person). I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenientce you had during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize for any confusion about the breakfast options, our 11.95 is for our full cooked to order breakfast and we do offer a great continential breakfast for 4.95. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact me.

Warm regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
195 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We're so glad this hotel is in Yuma. This was our 2nd stay and we were even more glad we stayed this time. Easy registration online, easy access from/to the freeway, welcome greeting, a super clean room, complimentary newspapers, good coffee in the lobby, and over-the-top friendly staff serving breakfast. A special shout-out to Mark M in the dining room. He was so cheerful and a pleasure to see again. not sure the select comfort bed added value, but it was comfortable. Comfy linens. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Yuma. K cups in the room are an improvement.

Room Tip: 335 was fine, a king room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MnM1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! Your kind remarks were exactly what we strive for on a daily basis......provide superior service & deliver a great product! From providing a well kept, clean guestroom to the friendly staff to the fantastic job our culinary team provides, gives us great pride here at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma! I will be sure to let Mark know about your kind words. We do look forward to you staying with us in the future and once again Thank you!

Warm regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing