We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first choice in Yuma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
195 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“first choice in Yuma”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We're so glad this hotel is in Yuma. This was our 2nd stay and we were even more glad we stayed this time. Easy registration online, easy access from/to the freeway, welcome greeting, a super clean room, complimentary newspapers, good coffee in the lobby, and over-the-top friendly staff serving breakfast. A special shout-out to Mark M in the dining room. He was so cheerful and a pleasure to see again. not sure the select comfort bed added value, but it was comfortable. Comfy linens. Can't imagine staying anywhere else in Yuma. K cups in the room are an improvement.

Room Tip: 335 was fine, a king room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MnM1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! Your kind remarks were exactly what we strive for on a daily basis......provide superior service & deliver a great product! From providing a well kept, clean guestroom to the friendly staff to the fantastic job our culinary team provides, gives us great pride here at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma! I will be sure to let Mark know about your kind words. We do look forward to you staying with us in the future and once again Thank you!

Warm regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    177
    49
    20
    8
See reviews for
143
222
40
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a recent conference. Very nice and clean hotel, good location within walking distance of the downtown area, the staff were amazing! The people who worked there went above and beyond and were always super friendly and super helpful! I love great service and they definitely provided it. Be sure to give Da Boyz restaurant a visit. It is a great little Italian restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kz04jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
WOW! What a great review! We really appreciate you taking time out in your busy day to write this review. It makes me very proud to be a part of this wonderful property and the wonderful staff that we have here. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I never imagined finding a hotel of this quality in Yuma. It is located in a quiet area of the town. The food was very good, a nice break from the fast food chains that plague the town. The bathroom was very spacious with a tub and a separate roll-in shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank alkovachjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! Your kind remarks were exactly what we strive for on a daily basis. Our team here at the Hilton Garden Inn works very hard to maintain the higest expectations for our guest. I will pass along your kind words about our restaurant to our Executive Chef and his whole team! Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is an a good location and minutes from many places and restaurants. It has a good view of the river and the fitness center is good. I think customer service needs to improve a little more. As soon as we checked in, the staff member didnt see to happy and we never were told what were breakfast hrs or if they offer anything in the hotel. Normally at any hotel u are told bfast hrs and whats to do in the city.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank albert20062008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma. Your feedback is very important to us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your less than satisfactory stay. Your feedback will be shared with our team members so we may correct the deficiencies you have listed and appreciate the information shared. If there is anything else we can help you with please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yumq, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were in Yuma attending the dedication ceremonies of the John M Roll United States Courthouse. The Hotel and service was very nice and extremely convenient to the Pivot Point Center and US Courthouse where all the functions were held. I did have trouble accessing email in the Business Center but that may be a temporary problem. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma. Your feedback is very important to us. We are constantly striving to exceed the expectations of our guests and your survey reflects that. I will extend your compliments to our team members and continue to work hard to maintain the highest guest satisfaction you have come to expect from a Hilton family hotel. I look forward to your return trip with us and if I may be of further assistance to you, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Once again, thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton and its family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel! Walking in shows the quality of this hotel, bright, airy with greating as you come to the desk. Room was clean, the staff could not be nicer or more friendly. Absolutely would stay there any time I needed to be in Yuma, AZ

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma. Your feedback is very important to us. We are constantly striving to exceed the expectations of our guests and your survey reflects that. I will extend your compliments to our team members and continue to work hard to maintain the highest guest satisfaction you have come to expect from a Hilton family hotel. I look forward to your return trip with us and if I may be of further assistance to you, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Once again thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room service food was soggy, gross. Made it unappealing. Breakfast was horrible. Breakfast service was indifferent. Breakfast restaurant was 15 minutes late for opening. Food was expensive and that is what made it so disappointing. The rest of the stay was good. Hotel is clean, newer, well appointed. Frontdesk is understaffed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
I was very disappointed to hear of your recent experience with us! I have passed your feedback on to the Executive Chef so that he can follow up. My sincere apologies for what happened. If you read through our other reviews you will see that people mention how great our restaurant is consistently. I do hope you will give us another chance when you travel through Yuma as this is a great facility. If you do have any other concerns please do not hesitate to contact me.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
810 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing