We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“United States Courthouse dedication”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Yumq, United States
2 reviews
“United States Courthouse dedication”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were in Yuma attending the dedication ceremonies of the John M Roll United States Courthouse. The Hotel and service was very nice and extremely convenient to the Pivot Point Center and US Courthouse where all the functions were held. I did have trouble accessing email in the Business Center but that may be a temporary problem. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma. Your feedback is very important to us. We are constantly striving to exceed the expectations of our guests and your survey reflects that. I will extend your compliments to our team members and continue to work hard to maintain the highest guest satisfaction you have come to expect from a Hilton family hotel. I look forward to your return trip with us and if I may be of further assistance to you, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Once again, thank you for your continued loyalty to Hilton and its family of hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    177
    49
    20
    8
See reviews for
143
222
40
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at this hotel! Walking in shows the quality of this hotel, bright, airy with greating as you come to the desk. Room was clean, the staff could not be nicer or more friendly. Absolutely would stay there any time I needed to be in Yuma, AZ

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma. Your feedback is very important to us. We are constantly striving to exceed the expectations of our guests and your survey reflects that. I will extend your compliments to our team members and continue to work hard to maintain the highest guest satisfaction you have come to expect from a Hilton family hotel. I look forward to your return trip with us and if I may be of further assistance to you, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Once again thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2014

The room service food was soggy, gross. Made it unappealing. Breakfast was horrible. Breakfast service was indifferent. Breakfast restaurant was 15 minutes late for opening. Food was expensive and that is what made it so disappointing. The rest of the stay was good. Hotel is clean, newer, well appointed. Frontdesk is understaffed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
I was very disappointed to hear of your recent experience with us! I have passed your feedback on to the Executive Chef so that he can follow up. My sincere apologies for what happened. If you read through our other reviews you will see that people mention how great our restaurant is consistently. I do hope you will give us another chance when you travel through Yuma as this is a great facility. If you do have any other concerns please do not hesitate to contact me.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

From the moment of arrival, until my departure, this was an awesome getaway for my tenth anniversary. This minivacation was exactly what I needed, and my only regret was that it was over too quickly. Friendly staff, great service, and location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jasub O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice location on the river and walking paths, history of area well presented. Steam engine is open to walk up to and stairs to cab. Laser lights show where railroad tracks used to cross the river. We enjoyed walking on the well lighted paths between the hotel and the river.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and the wonderful comments on Trip Advisor about our hotel. We are proud of our beautiful hotel and our hospitable team goes out of their way to make sure we exceed each guest's expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you the next time you visit Yuma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
193 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Hilton's stamp is consistent quality ... you know what you are going to have for a hotel without ever having visited it. This is a good representation of the Hilton Garden Inn Pivot Point. It is probably the archetype HGI ... same layout, same decorations, same protocols. It is a newer property and is kept spotlessly clean.

I have stayed here MANY nights in the last six months ... know many of the staff by name. The staff are unfailingly professional and polite, but stop short of "the extra mile" one experiences at some non-chain hotels.

There is an outside pool and hot-tub, a great (recently refurbished) exercise room, and trails to be run/walked. The hotel is within walking distance of old-town where there are a couple of reasonable restaurants. The hotel is across the parking lot from a small convention center ... parking can get busy, but there is extension parking I have never seen full that involves a short hike.

The restaurant is a puzzle: The chef has some really good ideas and imaginative dishes. I have eaten here enough to have pretty-much worked through the menu. Other than a couple of salads, I have NEVER had a good meal. Somehow the imaginative ideas don't coalesce. Service is spotty depending on the duty waitstaff.

Rooms are large, comfortable and typical HGI. I believe all have microwave ovens and mini-fridges. Second floor rooms over the kitchen can be stuffy and have disturbing noises in the early morning hours. 4th floor rooms don't suffer the same way, but the exhaust fans for the entire building can be heard.

This is a good business person's hotel. You know in advance what you are going to get; it is easy to do business with.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms over the kitchen can be stuffy and have disturbing noises in the early morning ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cigano-Gitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn is by far one of the best places that I have ever stayed in. Misty who checked us in was very courteous and professional. She did everything with a smile which is hard to find now days. Our room was very clean and comfy. I highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 821maryr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
810 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing