We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of this hotel is their people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Overall my stay was pretty average. Rooms were good, clean, and comfortable. My only complaint is that charge $5 for continental breakfast or you can order off the menu for $12. Stayed for business and most hotels do not charge so I was surprised. Now their front desk help was top notch,
very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spacewrangler_uw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear spacewrangler_uw from Gilbert AZ.

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ, and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Also, thank you for choosing us for your business travel. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accommodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel, our excellent staff and great service. I am sorry that you were disappointed by our breakfast selections. Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to hosting your group again here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours,

Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn & Pivot Point Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 787 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

first off tip of the day on this place,,ask for a bottom floor faceing the parking lot,, youll get high ceilings and 2 doors one leading out to a nice patio with 2 chairs and table... place is all about service, so ask away for what ever you might need, the food is ok , i had hash browns and eggs and it wasnt cooked,, well every came to my table to say sorry,,over and beyond,, the best hotel in yuma,,, i should know i live there, oh why were we there i night get away from the kids.

Room Tip: bottom floor,,,,,,,,,faceing parking lot..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yumabrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Yumabrad,

Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel and our great staff. I am sorry about the breakfast, but am happy to hear that our staff made it up to you. Please tell others in Yuma about us. The next time you stay with us, please bring your kids with you.
Thanks again,
Kind Regards,

Jeff Hirsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As a business traveler, I'm on the road every month for a week at a time. This Hilton Garden Inn in the best one I've ever stayed at. The service and customer attention is first class. I now compare all the other hotels to this one and wonder why they can't provide the same outstanding service. The fitness center is prefect for me as it allows a full workout. Location is great and parking is never a problem

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Yuma Brad,

Thank you for the great comments about the hotel and our team. I am sorry to hear your breakfast was not to your 100% satisfaction, but am pleased that our team members took care of you and that you were able to have a nice time away from your children. Thank you again, please join us again in the future, and tell your out of town friends and family about us.

Sincerely yours,

Jeff Hirsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

For our business function, the Hilton Garden Inn in Yuma was the perfect location for our meeting. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and relaxing. The food service staff was exceptional, as was the offerings. Specifically, the daily breakfast buffet and prepared service was fresh, timely and friendly. The dinner menu was diverse, and the selection I chose was delicious and plentiful. The meeting rooms were well maintained and provided for our needs. The lunch service during our meetings was prepared and presented in our meeting room, with a courteous and professional manner, as not to disturb as we continued during their set up. The food itself was delicious and well presented. I am sure we will return to this venue for future meetings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Kenneth M. from Yuma,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ, and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Also, thank you for being part of the business function and meeting to our hotel here in Yuma. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accommodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel, our comfortable rooms, good food, excellent staff and great service. Thank you again for your patronage, and we look forward to hosting your group again here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours,

Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma
jeff.hirsch@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few months and would highly recommend to others. The staff are nice, helpful and quick to respond to request. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The location is quiet and provides an opportunity to take a walk (in the older part of town) or to sit outside in the pool area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Patricia B from Reston VA,

Thank you for staying with us for the several times at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.
and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Thank you for the great comments about our attentive and responsive staff. I have shared your kind words with them. Thank you again for your patronage, and I look forward to spending time with you the next time you stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours,

Jeff Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was on a business trip here last week with a few co-workers. This is my second visit to this location. The staff here is the best I have encountered. This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and extremely attentive. They all make you feel very at home and welcome and take a genuine interest in their guests. I would especially like to thank Pete and Andrena and all the others I have spoken with and encountered.

This hotel is spotlessly clean, the rooms are well appointed, and the lobby has great places to relax or work (as we did). The food served in the restaurant is very creative, has a lot of local influence and is reasonably priced and delicious. I don't often like to eat in restaurant hotels, but the Hilton Garden Inn at Pivot Point is an exception. The business center is well equipped. But the overall difference here is the staff. I will be staying here again!

Room Tip: The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel is quiet, despite when its very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Michael K from Reston VA,

Thank you for staying with us for the second time at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.
and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accommodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel and our great staff, especially Pete and Andrena. I have shared your kind words with them. Thank you again for your patronage, and I look forward to spending time with you the next time you stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours,

Jeff Hirsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed here for a night. Its a very clean and nice hotel the staff were very nice. There is a small pool and lounge. They do have breakfast available for $12 per person...so I thought that was a bit pricey for Yuma. There are not any grounds to wander, but it is extremely close to the territorial prison and main street. I will stay here again when I travel through. There is a mini fridge in the room which is convenient when traveling with kids. Also, there is an antique train on property that the kids love and makes a great photo op!

Room Tip: The south side rooms face the pool. The north side rooms have a view of the colorado river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly85044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Kimberly85044 from Chandler AZ.

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ, and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accommodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel and our great staff, I am happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here, and that you will use the hotel in the future for business travel. Thank you again for your patronage, and I look forward to spending time with you the next time you stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
868 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $107 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing