We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work Trip - Group Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Work Trip - Group Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This location is fabulous! A group of my co-workers stayed here for a week in March and everyone was completely satisfied. The location on the river is very nice, walking trails for all and a relaxing park like area behind the hotel. It's centrally located right off the highway and walking distance to a few eateries. They have a fun happy hour and the service was great. They have a restaurant onsite with a variety of choices. I didn't eat at the restaurant but other coworkers said it was great.
We will definitely stay here again when traveling in the area or stopping through.

Oh, and the rooms were great. Very comfy and clean!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear GRGal from Sacramento,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accommodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the positive words about the hotel, and thank you and your coworkers for staying with us. I have shared your comments our staff and please be assured that our team is very appreciative. Our great staff provides a high level of service with a smile. Again, thank you for your patronage, and I look forward to spending time with you the next time you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours,
Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn and Pivot Point Conference Center
Yuma, AZ
jeff.hirsch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    171
    48
    18
    8
See reviews for
134
215
40
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is new and the lobby is comfortably pleasant with a large fireplace. At check-in there were chocolate chip cookies for the guests. Nice touch. I had lunch there in the cafe and my sandwich was delicious. My room was spacious and very clean and most important, the bed was perfect. I had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was a nice perk. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Bajacast from Phoenix

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accomodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the positive words about our exceptional team. I have shared your comments with them and please be assured that our team is very appreciative. Our great staff provides a high level of service with a smile. Again, thank you for your patronage, and I look forward to spending time with you the next time you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours,
Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn and Pivot Point Conference Center
Yuma, AZ
jeff.hirsch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel again and was thoroughly impressed more than i was on my first visit.

The house keeping staff does a great job of cleaning the rooms and they are very good at not moving your stuff around.

The restaurant staff are very friendly and very professional (especially the breakfast crew).

This particular hotel is a little bit of a drive away from the mall, chain restaurants and other hotels but the great customer service and clean rooms are worth it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimz12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accomodations at a very high level of guest service. Thank you for the positive words about our housekeeping and breakfast staff. I have shared your comments with them and please be assured that our team is very appreciative. Our great staff provides a high level of service with a smile. Again, thank you for your patronage, and I look forward to spending time with you the next time you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours,
Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn and Pivot Point Conference Center
jeff.hirsch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

One of the nicest places to stay in Yuma. Great location in the old part of town where there are a number of good restaurants within walking distance...or you can walk down to the river and enjoy the view.

The hotel is modern and feels like it is brand new...the staff were exceptional. Don't miss the happy hour at the lobby bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajacast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear jmcat14 from California,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accomodations at a very high level of service. Thank you for the kind words about our great made to order breakfast and our competive prices. Our great staff provides a high level of service with a smile. Again, thank you for your patronage, and I look forward to spending time with you the next time you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours
Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
jeff.hirsch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I recently had to stay in Yuma for a memorial service. The Hilton staff were nice and accommodating. They were able to let me check in at 9:30 AM in order to rest after the drive from San Diego. The best perk was the amazing breakfast that was part of the room package. This hotel was priced the same as all the surrounding hotels but seemed much nicer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Lbsunshine from St Paul MN.

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ and thank you for taking the time to make comments on our Trip Advisor page. Our mission is to provide you with excellent and comfortable accomodations at a very high level of service. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and staff. I have shared youyr kind words with our team. Again thank you for your patronage, and I look forward to spending time with you the next time you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Yuma.

Sincerely yours
Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
jeff.hirsch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days and liked it a great deal. The hotel seems brand new and people were always in the restaurant area so it must have been pretty good food. Free wireless internet is a must. They had pool and hottub but I didn't try them out. Apparently they are usually full Mon-Fri so you'll need to book early. Also their parking lot fills up by the end of the night.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lbsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear lbsunshine from St. Paul MN,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ and for taking the time to make comments on Trip Advisor. Our mission is to provide you with excellent service and make your stay comfortable and accommodating to suit all your needs. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel. I have already shared your comments with our staff.. Again, thank you for your patronage. I look forward to spending some time with you the next time you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn -Yuma.

Sincerely yours,

Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
310 N. Madison Ave
Yuma, AZ 95364
(928) 783-1500
jeff.hirsch@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is pure class. The staff are all great, and make you feel like family. The restaurant and bar serve great food. If you're lucky enough to have Christine as your bartender, you're in for some great alcoholic beverages! Amy is a charming young lady at the customer service desk, and always makes you feel like you're coming home.

Room Tip: There are a few first floor rooms that face the pool, and have patios that have an extra door to acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Bobby Quinn from Tampa,

Thank you for your most recent stay with us in Yuma, AZ and for taking the time to make comments on Trip Advisor.. Our mission is to provide you with excellent service and make your stay comfortable and accommodating to suit all your needs. Thank you for the positive comments about the hotel and about Christine the bartender. I will make sure I share your comments with her. Again, thank you for your patronage. I look forward to spending some time with you the next time you stay at the Hilton Garden Inn -Yuma.

Sincerely yours,

Jeff Hirsch
General Manager
jeff.hirsch@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing