We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

OK first I need to say, I am extraordinarily picky about bed comfort. The beds here were amazing! I have several spinal issues and I never slept better in a hotel. So I just wanted to make sure if bed comfort is one of your concerns, this is the hotel for you.
Secondly, the hotel was very clean. The pool and spa were perfect. The pool was a perfect temperature and I could take the kids in the evening and the sun was not shining on them. The comfort of the chairs was a little questionable but everything else was so great, who cares. Room service was very quick and reasonably priced considering it was room service. The front desk staff was very friendly every single time we went in or out. My only complaint was the cookies were low most of the time which disappointed my kids. More PB cookies please!
I already recommended the hotel to family members who are coming to stay in August and I will be staying there again also in August.
Oh and there is a very cool train the kids can play on too. They even have speakers around it making train sounds. A neat addition I thought.
The river and park area was nice to look at. We did not get down there but we will next time.

Room Tip: Great beds for bad backs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaM4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear andreaM4567 - What a great review of our property that you posted, we so appreciate it! We agree that our Garden Sleep System beds truly provide amazing comfort. They were actually designed to provide perfect spinal alignment. These reviews are so important to us as travelers read them all the time to help them in choosing where to stay. All of us here take a lot of pride being part of this awesome property & in providing our guests with the service they deserve! We will look forward to having you back in August & also appreciate you recommending us to your family & friends. Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    177
    49
    20
    8
See reviews for
144
222
40
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Yuma in July... Besides the blistering 115 degree heat combined with a family reunion, this city and the staff of the Hilton Garden Inn made our trip AMAZING!!! Special thanks to Sherri, Erica, and Pete for being there for us everytime (many times even anticipating our needs). The staff made honest, personal recommendations for local eats and attractions. Too often when we travel, the staff reads us the local tourism advertisments instead of giving us honest suggestions. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear dinoaz - We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to post a review about our facility! So glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay during your family reunion! We really pride ourselves on the fact that we have such a beautiful property but also an outstanding staff that truly understand what superior customer service means! It was our pleasure to serve you & do hope that the next time you come to Yuma that you choose to stay here at our "gem in the desert". Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2012

great place to stay in Yuma. Front desk people are the best. Latecha (msp) at the front desk was very helpful and had suggestions on things to do in Yuma. Clean rooms, reasonable rates, professional people. Mr. Dahlgrens

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Dahlgrens - We really appreciate your review of our property. We really pride ourselves on not only having a beautiful & clean hotel but an amazing staff to go with it! I will most certainly pass along your comment about Latecia & also to her supervisor. Please make us your 'home away from home' whenever you come to Yuma. It is our pleasure to serve you! Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Enjoyed our stay and made very welcome by the staff. Good position on Pivot Point, close to the city centre.
Close to the Interstate, Yuma Prison and lookin down on to the Colorado, watching the awimmers and rafters.
Train buffs can look over an old engine in the grounds. Comfortable rooms and good food too.

Room Tip: Have a room overlooking the river if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear MarsdenJ - We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree that we have a terrific location & an awesome staff that really makes this property unique. We do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our whole baseball stayed here for the World Series event and we couldn't have been happier!
The staff was great, the food was good and the rooms were very nice. We will be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear AngelaE - Thank you for posting a review on our property! You were here for the Cecil Fielder Elite World Series which we are proud to be a part of. So glad to hear that your team enjoyed their stay. Being the host hotel for this annual tournament is a lot of fun for us as well. If you participate in the tournament next year, we hope to see you back with us again! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was easy to get to, and the rooms were spacious and CLEAN! Out of all the hotels I stayed at along my trip, this was the nicest, and one of the most reasonably priced! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMKoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear RMKoonie - Thanks so much for posting a review about our facility! I will pass along your comments, especially to the housekeeping staff. They work really hard every day to keep our property spotless & they all have so much pride in what they do. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Yuma. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
825 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing