We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn, YHUma”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn, YHUma”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Enjoyed our stay and made very welcome by the staff. Good position on Pivot Point, close to the city centre.
Close to the Interstate, Yuma Prison and lookin down on to the Colorado, watching the awimmers and rafters.
Train buffs can look over an old engine in the grounds. Comfortable rooms and good food too.

Room Tip: Have a room overlooking the river if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear MarsdenJ - We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree that we have a terrific location & an awesome staff that really makes this property unique. We do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    174
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
136
219
40
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Covina, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our whole baseball stayed here for the World Series event and we couldn't have been happier!
The staff was great, the food was good and the rooms were very nice. We will be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear AngelaE - Thank you for posting a review on our property! You were here for the Cecil Fielder Elite World Series which we are proud to be a part of. So glad to hear that your team enjoyed their stay. Being the host hotel for this annual tournament is a lot of fun for us as well. If you participate in the tournament next year, we hope to see you back with us again! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was easy to get to, and the rooms were spacious and CLEAN! Out of all the hotels I stayed at along my trip, this was the nicest, and one of the most reasonably priced! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMKoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear RMKoonie - Thanks so much for posting a review about our facility! I will pass along your comments, especially to the housekeeping staff. They work really hard every day to keep our property spotless & they all have so much pride in what they do. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Yuma. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here with family in April, and was surprised at something this nice in Yuma! Location near the river and proximity to walking trails was nice. The fact that it's away from the usual hotel/motel slums that seem to pop up near I-8 in this town is a definite plus. Rooms were clean, the AC worked well (temps hit 100 while I was there!), friendly staff, food was good. Great pool. It's walking distance from 'downtown', well, such as it is, a state park (closed), and the Territorial Prison. Also walking distance to the county jail :-).

Obviously it's motorcycle-friendly since there was a big biker rally in town that weekend and there were lots of folks there on bikes. Handicapped accessibility is a little sketchy (mom has to use a walker) for loading/unloading but that's the only negative.

Room Tip: It's all pretty quiet. Don't think you could go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twowheelsReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Dear twowheelsReno - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Glad you discovered our little "gem in the desert" & enjoyed your stay. It really is a great facility with a great staff to go with it! Travelers really look at these reviews & use them to help choose where to stay. I do hope that the next time you come through Yuma that you make us your home away from home. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

A recent stay here proved to be a pleasant surprise. The room was ample size,happy hour was very congenial and generous and the staff was very helpful on my early check-in. Breakfast was fine and the hotel nice and clean.

Room Tip: River view is a couple of dollars but woryh it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MILLER39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Dear Miller39 - I wanted to take a moment & thank you for the review that you posted on our property. These are so important to us so that other potential guests can read what other people have to say and/or recommend. So glad that you had an enjoyable experience & I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strawberry, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went here for our granddaughter's 18th birthday and graduation. I am very particular about staying in clean hotels. This one was immaculate! The rooms were very spacious and we even had a view of the river.

The restaurant in the hotel: The Great American Grille was delicious!!! We all were very pleased with the quality of food. It really made our celebration special with the grandchildren!

I would highly recommend the hotel & restaurant!

Jeanne Stetson

Room Tip: Choose a view of the river-if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Ms. Stetson - Thank you so much for posting a review on our property. We're glad to hear how pleased you were with our wonderful property and that it truly is a "gem"! We have a wonderful Housekeeping team who work hard every day to provide our guests with immaculate accomodations & glad you appreciated that. We will also let our Executive Chef know how much you enjoyed the restaurant as well because he recently just rolled out a new menu! So glad you liked it! Please allow us to serve you again the next time you come through Yuma!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing