We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our whole baseball stayed here for the World Series event and we couldn't have been happier!
The staff was great, the food was good and the rooms were very nice. We will be staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear AngelaE - Thank you for posting a review on our property! You were here for the Cecil Fielder Elite World Series which we are proud to be a part of. So glad to hear that your team enjoyed their stay. Being the host hotel for this annual tournament is a lot of fun for us as well. If you participate in the tournament next year, we hope to see you back with us again! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 791 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was easy to get to, and the rooms were spacious and CLEAN! Out of all the hotels I stayed at along my trip, this was the nicest, and one of the most reasonably priced! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMKoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear RMKoonie - Thanks so much for posting a review about our facility! I will pass along your comments, especially to the housekeeping staff. They work really hard every day to keep our property spotless & they all have so much pride in what they do. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to Yuma. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed here with family in April, and was surprised at something this nice in Yuma! Location near the river and proximity to walking trails was nice. The fact that it's away from the usual hotel/motel slums that seem to pop up near I-8 in this town is a definite plus. Rooms were clean, the AC worked well (temps hit 100 while I was there!), friendly staff, food was good. Great pool. It's walking distance from 'downtown', well, such as it is, a state park (closed), and the Territorial Prison. Also walking distance to the county jail :-).

Obviously it's motorcycle-friendly since there was a big biker rally in town that weekend and there were lots of folks there on bikes. Handicapped accessibility is a little sketchy (mom has to use a walker) for loading/unloading but that's the only negative.

Room Tip: It's all pretty quiet. Don't think you could go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twowheelsReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Dear twowheelsReno - Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Glad you discovered our little "gem in the desert" & enjoyed your stay. It really is a great facility with a great staff to go with it! Travelers really look at these reviews & use them to help choose where to stay. I do hope that the next time you come through Yuma that you make us your home away from home. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

A recent stay here proved to be a pleasant surprise. The room was ample size,happy hour was very congenial and generous and the staff was very helpful on my early check-in. Breakfast was fine and the hotel nice and clean.

Room Tip: River view is a couple of dollars but woryh it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MILLER39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Miller39 - I wanted to take a moment & thank you for the review that you posted on our property. These are so important to us so that other potential guests can read what other people have to say and/or recommend. So glad that you had an enjoyable experience & I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We went here for our granddaughter's 18th birthday and graduation. I am very particular about staying in clean hotels. This one was immaculate! The rooms were very spacious and we even had a view of the river.

The restaurant in the hotel: The Great American Grille was delicious!!! We all were very pleased with the quality of food. It really made our celebration special with the grandchildren!

I would highly recommend the hotel & restaurant!

Jeanne Stetson

Room Tip: Choose a view of the river-if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear Ms. Stetson - Thank you so much for posting a review on our property. We're glad to hear how pleased you were with our wonderful property and that it truly is a "gem"! We have a wonderful Housekeeping team who work hard every day to provide our guests with immaculate accomodations & glad you appreciated that. We will also let our Executive Chef know how much you enjoyed the restaurant as well because he recently just rolled out a new menu! So glad you liked it! Please allow us to serve you again the next time you come through Yuma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We stay in a lot of Hilton Garden Inns and they are all generally the same in layout. This one is somewhat larger than others we've stayed at and there is a separate conference center across the parking lot, but otherwise you'll find it familiar. The interior decor is very attractive and well adapted to the southwest look without being over the top.

Our experience with the front desk at check-in/out was very positive and our Diamond status was properly acknowledged and bottled water placed in the room. The staff overall was friendly and polite. This HGI seemed better staffed than others with plenty of people to help you. Everyone we encountered spoke to us and was very polite.

There is a nice outdoor pool area in front of the hotel. The Colorado River is directly behind the hotel and there is a historic park next door, although the gates were locked preventing easy access when we were there. The Arizona Territorial Prison site is within easy walking distance along a newer river front park. The downtown area is within a few blocks and it is being revitalized, but still has a long way to go before there is anything interesting there for visitors.

Our room was the usual HGI configuration with the exact same decor as others we stayed at during this same road trip. There is complimentary wired/wireless internet in the rooms and it was reasonably fast. The room was clean and everything worked properly. The air conditioning unit was quiet for the type of system it is (under the window.)

The hotel's restaurant is much better than the average HGI. The menu features many locally inspired choices and is more like a non-hotel restaurant than you'll usually find with this chain. The prices for dinner are a little high, but the food was plentiful and the service was good. Breakfast, as usual for a HGI, was the best. As a Diamond or Gold member it is free, but at $11.95 otherwise, it is still worthwhile. There is a Continental only option that is less expensive, but the cooked-to-order food is fantastic with enormous portions.

Here is the one HUGE negative I mentioned in the heading. The beds are extraordinarily uncomfortable! Honestly, they could use them as torture devices without much modification. They are supposedly adjustable, as they are at all HGI hotels, but turning the dial did nothing at all that either of us could discern. If they have any effect at all it is very minimal. My partner sat on one of the beds and exclaimed, "This thing is as hard as a rock!" I pointed out the adjustment dial, but it did nothing. When I got in my bed, it was the same thing, rock hard. I'm not picky about mattresses, but this thing was terrible. It felt almost inflated in the center and like I was going to roll off the side. I have no idea what changed, but these mattresses are not like the usual HGI beds.

We only stayed one night using HHonors points, so I can't comment on value, but to be very frank, if we were scheduled for more than one night we would have changed hotels due to the beds. For this reason alone I would never risk booking here again in spite of the many positive features here.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to avoid hearing people walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davegidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherrisheeran, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2012

Dear davegidd - We really appreciate that you took the time to post a lengthy but informative review on our property. We were concerned, however, that you didn't like our Garden Sleep System beds! If you look through our reviews, you will see that so many have positively commented on the comfort of our beds. We do wish that we could of learned of your discomfort before though so we could of possibly moved you to a different room or checked on the room you were in so we could of made sure that the bed adjustment was working properly.
All Hilton Garden Inns have the Garden Sleep System beds, as their brand standard. I would really welcome the opportunity to have you visit us again to hopefully give you a more comfortable experience. If this is a possibility, please contact me personally. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
881 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point

Address: 310 N Madison Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yuma
#3 Family Hotel in Yuma
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yuma
Price Range: $105 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Yuma and wake up on the Colorado River! This new hotel is located on the Historic Yuma Crossing National Heritage Landmark and downtown Yuma's river walk. Enjoy free WiFi and great amenities like on-site restaurant and bar, heated pool and complimentary fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing