We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compassion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Yuma
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The manager of this hotel is outstanding. He made sure everything was taken care of in our time of grief. The facility was well cared for, the breakfast was great, and the staff was very helpful for all of our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! Your comfort is what is most important to us, especially during times of grief. We are happy that you were satisfied with your the property and staff. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance. Welcome to the Homewood family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 438 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have been here exactly 1 month and the stay has been great. The bed is so comfortable.My room is beautiful. So warm and inviting. Wayne and his entire staff really do make me feel like I am at home. Jesus, Fidi, Lorisa and especially Mercy take wonderful care with everything they do. The entire kitchen team go out of their way to make meals a pleasant, and delicious experience for all. The fresh chocolate chip cookies are an extra special treat. live in Florida and have been working in Yuma since May. It can be a lonely experience. Since coming to Homewood I haven't felt that way at all. They are stuck with me for another 3 months! Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Welcome to the Homewood Suites Yuma family! We are grateful for your comments about your stay so far. Traveling alone and being away from home for such a long time can be a very isolating experience, but our goal is to make you feel like you belong. We are grateful that you have enjoyed your stay thus far, and look forward to the next few months. Remember, you are family now, so make yourself comfortable and dont be afraid to ask us for anything. Homewood Suites Yuma is you new home away from home! Again, thank you for staying with us, and thank you for such kind remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Beautiful,clean,excellent condition, friendly, made me and my family welcome and very safe. The suite was roomy and very well decorated. The kitchen was stylish very convenient. The staff was open and welcoming. I would stay at Homewood Suites any time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! The staff at Homewood Suites Yuma is happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. We are very grateful for your business, and look forward to your return. Again, thank you for choosing Homewood Suites...your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I just can not say enough wonderful things about Homewood Suites, Yuma, AZ! We're very well travelled and Homewood Suites, Yuma is a MUST for anyone travelling to Yuma.

From William, Eli, Wayne to Mercy, Michelle, Cisco and Jesus, the service is unbeatable! The rooms are very clean and spacious. The staff continually goes the extra mile to make you feel like you are part of their family.

Definitely a 10 out of 10 for service, friendliness, and cleanliness.

Thanks so much for making our stay enjoyable even after 5+ weeks of being on the road.

Keep up the AWESOME work!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for staying at HOmewood Suites Yuma! We are most grateful for your business and the kindness of your remarks. We take great pride in making our guests part of the Homewood family, and are happy that you are satisfied with our efforts. Again, thank you for making us your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our stop in Yuma, AZ was unexpected and last minute. After a quick Trip Advisor search we settled on Homewood Suites over several other options. From the moment we walked in we were not disappointed. The Manager, Wayne, and the rest of the staff provided excellent customer service with a smile. The room and amenities were very respectable. Also, the complimentary services (meals, Wi-fi, fitness center) were a pleasant surprise. Wayne told me, "this is home for 24 hours." He and the team certainly made us feel that way. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Yuma! We value your business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Most importantly, we are happy that you were satisfied with your stay, and hope you will consider a return. Again, thank you for making our hotel your home for the night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very comfortable. I travel for business and always stay here. The rooms are great size, clean, cool and comfortable. There's a hotel hosted happy hour and dinner....all complimentary.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperDCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for being a part of the Homewood Suites Yuma family! Your regular stays at our hotel are very much appreciated, especially considering the number of hotel choices in the area. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our rooms and amenities, and are grateful for your Trip Advisor recommendation. Again, thank you for staying at Homewood Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Great hotel with nice comfortable rooms and such a friendly staff. i wish i could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the great food that was complimentary. could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne_Rooks, General Manager at Homewood Suites Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

We thank you for staying at Homewood Suites Yuma! Your kind remarks are very much appreciated and we are very happy that you enjoyed your experience in our hotel. Hopefully, you will get to stay longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#2 of 33 in Yuma
899 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.3 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Yuma

Address: 1955 E 16th St, Yuma, AZ 85365-2104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: $112 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Yuma 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This inviting, 100% Smoke-Free Yuma hotel offers all-suite accommodations located only two miles from the US Marine Corps Air Station and 1.5 miles from Yuma International Airport. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi, breakfast daily and dinner with drinks every Monday to Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing