We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel in the desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 23, 2014

we were pleasantly surprised by this very nice hotel. I asked the desk clerk if it was brand new and she said it was 5 years old. Our room was spacious and very clean. We wanted to watch the Olympics so we decided on dinner in the hotel. The bar was very nice and had a fun crowd. We both ate steaks for dinner and they were excellent. there are big screen tvs in the lounge so we ate dinner at a high top in there. it is right across the street from a mall. The main street and gas stations were only 2 blocks away. It was a perfect place to stopover on our way to El Paso. If you are flying in you definitely need to rent a car. Oh yes, and the included hot breakfast was right up my alley, scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon. They also had juice, cereals, bread, muffins,etc. and lots of good coffee also tea. Also free wifi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tequila777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Yuma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 850 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Great nights stay at this Raddison hotel in Yuma, Arizona. Hotel appears to be a fairly new construction. Very helpful and friendly staff. Both indoor and outdoor pools and spas. Nice workout rooms! Bedrooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. Beds are comfortable and rooms are quiet. Also got a free hot breakfast! Great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge0rgetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Yuma and stayed at the Radisson for 7 nights. I did some research beforehand, as we have been to Yuma before and I wanted to make sure that we found lodging that was both comfortable and relaxing, given the number of nights we planned to stay. We were not disappointed. The location of this hotel is ideal. Many restaurants and shops are close by. The hotel is a short distance from Hwy 8 but positioned and elevated so that noise is not an issue. Our room looked out over the city and the mountains to the East. It was attractive and spacious. My husband is a techie and travels with various computers and other devices. We have stayed in numerous hotels where there is inadequate lighting and not enough electrical outlets, but the Radisson was well equipped in both these areas. He has also had internet issues at some hotels. There were none here and he was able to connect day or night without a problem. Having a Sleep Number Bed was a plus as we have one at home, so we were not disappointed here. Our rate included breakfast each day. It was fine, but got old fast. It would be nice to switch out some items, keeping in mind that some travelers stay longer than several days. Also, breakfast is served only until 9:00 am on weekdays, ending a bit earlier than I would have liked. Our only other dining experience there was room service for dinner one night. The menu offered many choices and the servings were generous. Service was excellent and the food was delicious. Housekeeping was a bit spotty, but not when it came to cleanliness. Our room was always clean and the beds well made. One day we got one washcloth, another day all the water glasses were gone and we had none. All in all, we had a wonderful stay here. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel if you're traveling to Yuma.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1EeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We got in at 2 AM on Valentine's Day weekend and Tony went above and beyond to be sure we had a room. Chocolate covered strawberries were put in the room for us. (We checked the fridge Tony - thank you so much! You're awesome. Thanks for all that you do.) We will recommend The Radisson to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_N_Chase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Service is great. Bar staff is wonderful. Kelly was always on the ball. She makes you drink taste better with her personaltee Food is great. Always felt welcomed. Rooms big and clean. How could go wrong here. Give it a try.very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sawmiljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The Radisson, Yuma is clean, staff is professional and friendly. I stay there monthly and it is a great place to call home away from home!

The Market Bistro restaurant at the hotel is delicious.
Thank you, Radisson Yuma!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequentraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

stay was beautiful just fantastic piano music playing by it self just amazing , beds wellll..... kind of rough sleep number was broken for 3 hrs , the part was check out- is till 12:00p.m if you don't leave by 12pm will be fined $130 breakfast was delicious room service was kind of expensive $9.80 for a small prime rib phone works ......ALL PEOPLE WHO ARE LOOKING FOR A PLEASANT HOTEL COME TO RADISSON JUST $100 FOR ONE KING BED 2 QUEEN BEDS SLEEP NUMBER FOR JUST $118 but to tell you fridge is really small do not stay in KNIGHTS INN , YUMA CABANA I'VE BEEN COMING TO YUMA FOR 8 YEARS THIS IS THE BEST HOTEL......!!!! AND REALLY GOOD WI-FI SERVICES

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Yuma

Address: 1501 S Redondo Center Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: $101 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Yuma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Southwestern setting, the Radisson's blend of hospitality and style is sure to please both business and leisure travelers. With amenities designed to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed, the Radisson Hotel Yuma features a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, 32-inch high-definition TV's in our guest rooms, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, an indoor & outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center & Fitness Center. Book your room online today and experience one of the finest hotels in Yuma, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing