We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here for about a week. The hotel was super clean and quiet, staff were nice, food at the hotel reastaurant was very good, as was the free breakfast buffet. The hotel washers and dryers were free and very well maintained. No gross stuff growing inside the washers. Some of the rooms had sleep number beds, mine did not but the bed was very comfortable. You,ll need a car to get to the big Yuma restaurant/shopping area, too far to walk.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie_Baltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenaMK, Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Sophie_Baltimore,

We are pleased you had a wonderful your stay with us. The Market Wine Bar Bistro is one of the best restaurants in the Yuma area and we are delighted that you enjoyed it. If your travels ever bring you back to the Yuma area we would love to have you again.

Lorena M. Keeling
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 881 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Nice hotel, had an airport shuttle which is god since the Yuma car rental shut down before we arrived (11 p.m.) interesting paint/decor - colorful and newly updated. Had a weird experience with the shower head but the hotel has said they will fix it - the head rotated while I was showering and kept shooting water into the bathroom and hallway - dangerous and a pain. Other than that all was good. Bed comfy, breakfast buffet really quite good - much better than average and great employees.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelleyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenaMK, Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Kellyanne,

On behalf of the staff at the Radisson Yuma we apologize that you had difficulty with the shower head. We are pleased and thankful that you informed our staff about the shower head so they could ensure that another guest is not inconvenienced by the same situation. Again we thank you for chosing to stay with us and we look forward towards your next stay with us.

Lorena Martinez-Keeling
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Spent one night in Yuma on Sunday 2/17/13. I Chose to stay at the Radisson based on it's status on here. I will agree with the fact this is rated as a top (#1 at the time) hotel in Yuma. It is conveniently located off I-8 across the freeway from The Yuma Palms shopping, food, and theater.
This hotel was spotless, the rooms were great, the sleep number beds were a unique experience (though I wouldn't buy one) The breakfast buffet was delicious, and the restaurant/wine bar looked like a great place for great food, at a medium-high price. (I did not get to eat there). The Two pools, and Two Hot Tubs (Inside and Out) were very relaxing. The Rate was very fair at a time when the Yuma area is full of winter visitors enjoying the 80 degree weekend.
My Only complaint, was traveling with my mother who is 68 years old, and the strange sliding barn door that serves as the bathroom door, was very difficult and heavy to open...really bad idea.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is good idea, so you wont hear people clunking above you. I only heard one time and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorenaMK, Manager at Radisson Hotel Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Steve G,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are pleased that you had such a great experience. All of our amenities including the restaurant, complimentary hot breakfast and two pool areas set us apart from the hotels in the area. We apologize greatly that your 68 year old mother had difficulty with the bathroom door and we have forwarded those comments to ownership in the hopes that in the future we can look at changing this feature. Again Mr. Steve we thank you for your positive review and we look forward towards your next visit with us.

Lorena Martinez-Keeling
Rooms Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel was recently renovated and it is very bright and clean. The hallway carpeting is
brightly colored, which makes the hallways very bright. The room was clean. We had a
"sleep number" bed and it was excellent; wish we could get that at every hotel we stay in.
The furniture in the lobby area is too small for the area and makes it look a bit "sparse" --
I believe they were going for a "modern" look. The one thing we didn't like about the room
was the door to the closet, which is also the door to the bathroom. It is a very heavy door and
hard to pull. Also, if a person had their head in the closet when another person went to push
open that door, it could cause an accidental injury. Also, we didn't like the shower being "open" (no door) as made it cold.

The breakfast was good; and it has a good exercise room with new equipment. Also very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Our first stay at a Radisson. It was for two nights. Great reception staff. Was full first night. But didn't hear a thing all night. We were given a room on the 4th floor. (recommended as no one walking around above you) Got the east side. Room was spacious, super clean. Free wifi. Breakfast buffet was super. Waffles. Scrambled eggs that tasted like real eggs . Bacon/sausage. etc etc etc
Highly recommend you stay here. And be sure to drive to the very very old prison museum overlooking the river. We've been to tons of museums over the past 50 years. Nothing like this one. And take a walk across the border for great shopping experience. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filoRoseburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I've been to Yuma 4 times over the past couple years, and stayed at the Radisson twice. Of the 3 hotels I've stayed in (Holiday Inn Express and Comfort Suites) this is by far the newest, and best.

Location is relatively convenient to the mall area.

Hotel lobby bar is friendly with quick service, and the full restaurant downstairs is very good.

Pool, exercise facilities and hot tub are all very well maintained, as is the entire hotel.

My only complaints are that the walls and floors are not super insulated and you can hear some neighbor noise (especially foot steps upstairs) and the Sleep Number beds...some people like them I guess, but I find it no more comfortable than any other air mattress I've slept on. The hotel does offer rooms with a normal bed, all you have to do is ask.

Overall I'd say this is the nicest hotel in town, mainly because it's the newest.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor with a standard bed, unless you like sleeping on overpriced air matt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blschmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I probably stay at this hotel 27 nights a year. It's awesome. From the service to the rooms, to the pleasantly located amenities, it's the best. highly recommend the food at the Market restaurant. They have a great breakfast in the restaurant that is complimentary full service buffet. When I go in they greet me with a smile. No place better to stay after 8 hours of flying.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jmac0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Yuma

Address: 1501 S Redondo Center Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: $78 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Yuma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Southwestern setting, the Radisson's blend of hospitality and style is sure to please both business and leisure travelers. With amenities designed to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed, the Radisson Hotel Yuma features a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, 32-inch high-definition TV's in our guest rooms, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, an indoor & outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center & Fitness Center. Book your room online today and experience one of the finest hotels in Yuma, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing