We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff anywhere !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendliest Staff anywhere !”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I booked this hotel with my Radisson points, which is always a great bonus ! The hotel has a fresh look and feel to it, soft greens and yellows, lobby and hallway and the room , my husband didn't care for it but I found it refreshing. All the staff that we met were the friendliest and seemed to make a point of being friendly and pleasant and asking if they could help you. We had drinks and wings in the bar prior to going out for supper, I ordered vodka cranberry that was watery and flat, the waitress offered right away to top up the vodka and add some tonic (which my choice) it didn't help much and then found that the drink had been removed from the bill, which was appreciated but not expected. The beds were very comfy but I was surprised that it was not a sleep number which I am used to finding at a Radisson. I saw in another review that you have to ask for it.
The breakfast buffet was included which is always a bonus, it was fresh and tasty with a good selection .

Room Tip: If a sleep number bed is important to you be sure to request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartsoupAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    632
    163
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
212
202
48
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The Radisson in Yuma has a different style starting in the lobby with it's pink fireplace followed by a vibrant purple bar ..however the staff met the color challenge with friendly and efficient service. The rooms were fairly well appointed however the BUT is why would they use a cheap plastic mattress cover that crinkles loudly with eve the smallest shift of your body while trying to sleep. This ruined an otherwise good experience.

Room Tip: Take the bed pad off and your room will be better already !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianainaspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Great hotel and they do offer sleep number beds but you have to ask for it!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Very nice property and convienent to Interstate 8. Room was very clean with basic ammenities. Spent one night without reservations and was able to get a discount of $10.00. The rate was $108.00. That's more than I would have thought, but probably the high season winter rate. I would expect it to be much lower in late spring through summer. There is a popular wine bar and restaurant on the premises and a very good complementary breakfast. The bed was a Sleep Number bed. The pool area was very functional while also having an upscale look to it. Room service was quick and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Half of the rooms look out over I-8 and you can hear the road noise. Ask for an odd numbered room fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyPointRicardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I would like to start off by saying how delightful my stay has been at the Radisson and express my sincere appreciation to the entire staff and the manager of the Market Wine Bar Bistro, Ms. Connie York. I have been traveling for work for the past 8 months, to include international travel. Up to this point I have had the opportunity to dine at the Market Wine Bar Bistro on average twice a day. Not to include breakfast. Ms. Yorks, willingness to aid others, both guest and the staff of the hotel is a direct reflection of her intense loyalty and dedication to her team and to Radisson. Particularly noteworthy was the hard work and personal interests to ensure that the guest of the Bistro where satisfied and left with the desire to return. With having over 20 years of experience in management, Ms. York demonstrates all the qualities of an extraordinary manager. Her caliber of professionalism and performance far exceeds wait I have witnessed in the past.

I would like to thank the staff for making my 3 week stay so pleasant. I look forward to traveling to Yuma, AZ in the future.

THANK YOU!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2012

One of the best hotels I've been in. After spending 13-14 hours out on the field testing new equipment, it was comforting to know I am staying at the Radisson to unwind and relax after a long days work. The staff is awesome and the service is topnotch. I will definitely be staying here again next chance I get. Ralph R.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanigan, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The hotel is elegant and the staff always offered assistance and were very helpful. Our room
was very clean and neat we were able to put our champagne in a fridge that was in the room.
they also had ice and soda pop on our floor.The bed was very comfortable.Our buffet breakfast was very good.We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yuma Pivot Point
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Yuma

Property: Radisson Hotel Yuma
Address: 1501 S Redondo Center Dr, Yuma, AZ 85365-2034
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Yuma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a beautiful Southwestern setting, the Radisson's blend of hospitality and style is sure to please both business and leisure travelers. With amenities designed to make our guests feel comfortable and relaxed, the Radisson Hotel Yuma features a complimentary Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, 32-inch high-definition TV's in our guest rooms, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, an indoor & outdoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center & Fitness Center. Book your room online today and experience one of the finest hotels in Yuma, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing