We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small compliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel before, we always liked until this last time, we booked a room trough online a third party, it said we would have a king size bed, just what we needed. but when we arrived there, it was a very small bed for the two of us, I asked the reception person that they gave us a different room, he said: when we book trough third party agency, there is no guarantee you get what you see in there, and that there was no room with a bigger bed for us available that night. I don't think that is right, if you are not going to give the client what you advertise online, do not put it there then. that is my only complaint, I hope you improve that kind of service, other than that, everything else was good, we really like the hotel to stay there when we are in that area. thank you for your attention.



  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Maria M,

Greetings and thank you for filling out a Trip Advisor review on Yuma Shilo Inn! We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and I assure you your concerns are taken seriously. We understand you have many options when it comes to hotel accommodations and we value your business. I apologize for the experience you had during your time with us and hope you will return to give us another chance to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your feedback, we hope to see you again the next time you’re in Yuma!

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 542 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

I loved my experience at this hotel ... Everything was great , room right by the pool very convenient ... Customer service is excelent and even without reservations I was accommodated more than once .. Military is honored is a plus (;

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunasf13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Lunasf13,

Thank you for posting your comments about your experience at our hotel. It’s people like you who validate our efforts in keeping our hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness and service. We love what we do and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great place to stay for the money (Under $65) Clean, nice sized rooms. Nice staff. Tube Tv, but what do you want for $65. Refrigerator in room with wireless WIFI with no password! Breakfast was the only dissapointment. Had to wait for them to restock the items and the prepared eggs (for sandwich fast food style) were VERY Cold to the touch. We stayed at 10 different hotels and they had the worst breakfast. This wouldnt stop me from staying here, it could of been a one time issue. Again what do you want for $65. VERY Good location, walking distance to many restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrrrkva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear mrrrkva,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. I have discussed the issues with the breakfast staff to see if we can improve our service and apologize to you for your experience. I am very happy to hear that you liked the hotel and the staff. We hope to see you again soon when you return to the area.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for work. The hotel and the rooms remind me of an old off the strip Las Vegas hotel. The rooms are small and feel old. There is a microwave and small fridge which is nice. The breakfast is warm but the little room is small and dirty. The staff are friendly enough but they spelled my name wrong copying it directly from my credit card. The plus sides are that it is close to a lot of different restaurants and shopping. It's also near I8.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Jade D,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of our breakfast room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for several nights. The rooms were a little dated (no flat screen tv, the alarm clock looked fairly old, the frig wasn't new by any means. The common areas were newer and the overall grounds were in good condition. No issues parking or getting to the hotel. The room was clean and that's what mattered most to us. We didn't hear much noise from anyone else (we were on the 2nd floor). Attendants were courteous. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILtoCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear IltoCO,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our hotel. It’s people like you who validate our efforts in keeping our hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities. We love what we do and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Unfortunately we followed the recommendation of a colleague that didn't do his home work and spent the weekend at this hotel. Supplies are very far and between. The hotel smelled like a nursing home, you know that overwhelming smell of urine? Yuma has plenty of new hotels to offer. Don't stay at this one unless the are doing som major remodeling of the place. Nasty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABTex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear ABTex10,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us I am sorry you felt this way after leaving the hotel. I can assure you that I will use this review as a training point to ensure we are all paying strict attention to detail during routine maintenance of our suites and grounds. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future should your travels bring you back to the Yuma area.

Sincerely,

Sheri D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Fuente Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Yuma
Radisson Hotel Yuma
#1 of 33 in Yuma
859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yuma
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma

Address: 1550 S Castle Dome Ave, Yuma, AZ 85365-1702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range: $103 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly staff at the Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites will welcome you with gracious Shilo hospitality. Each of the 134 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully decorated with southwestern furnishings. Children 12 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn & Suites - Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing