We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shilo Inns Yuma
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fuente Inn & Suites(Yuma)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$108
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Yuma(Yuma)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
218
207
73
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
207
73
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksteam roomthe maintenance guyhuge poolcontinental breakfasthot tubhousekeeping staffthe entire staffbagelsflat screenmovie theaternice breakfastcomfortable roomdefinitely stay here againdental workrestaurants and shoppingroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 571 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great place to stay for the money (Under $65) Clean, nice sized rooms. Nice staff. Tube Tv, but what do you want for $65. Refrigerator in room with wireless WIFI with no password! Breakfast was the only dissapointment. Had to wait for them to restock the items and the prepared eggs (for sandwich fast food style) were VERY Cold to the touch. We stayed at 10 different hotels and they had the worst breakfast. This wouldnt stop me from staying here, it could of been a one time issue. Again what do you want for $65. VERY Good location, walking distance to many restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrrrkva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inns Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear mrrrkva,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are glad you enjoyed staying with us. I have discussed the issues with the breakfast staff to see if we can improve our service and apologize to you for your experience. I am very happy to hear that you liked the hotel and the staff. We hope to see you again soon when you return to the area.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for work. The hotel and the rooms remind me of an old off the strip Las Vegas hotel. The rooms are small and feel old. There is a microwave and small fridge which is nice. The breakfast is warm but the little room is small and dirty. The staff are friendly enough but they spelled my name wrong copying it directly from my credit card. The plus sides are that it is close to a lot of different restaurants and shopping. It's also near I8.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inns Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Jade D,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of our breakfast room and apologize for this experience. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here for several nights. The rooms were a little dated (no flat screen tv, the alarm clock looked fairly old, the frig wasn't new by any means. The common areas were newer and the overall grounds were in good condition. No issues parking or getting to the hotel. The room was clean and that's what mattered most to us. We didn't hear much noise from anyone else (we were on the 2nd floor). Attendants were courteous. Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILtoCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inns Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear IltoCO,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our hotel. It’s people like you who validate our efforts in keeping our hotel at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities. We love what we do and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best Regards,

Sheri Doney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Unfortunately we followed the recommendation of a colleague that didn't do his home work and spent the weekend at this hotel. Supplies are very far and between. The hotel smelled like a nursing home, you know that overwhelming smell of urine? Yuma has plenty of new hotels to offer. Don't stay at this one unless the are doing som major remodeling of the place. Nasty.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABTex10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inns Yuma, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear ABTex10,

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us I am sorry you felt this way after leaving the hotel. I can assure you that I will use this review as a training point to ensure we are all paying strict attention to detail during routine maintenance of our suites and grounds. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the future should your travels bring you back to the Yuma area.

Sincerely,

Sheri D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews