We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It depends on the way you look at things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn & Suites Yuma
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It depends on the way you look at things”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Me and my 4 kids left too late from Phoenix to go to San Diego so decided to start our journey and stay in Yuma. Three hour drive each day was a good start for the kids excitement. We are on a tight budget since I lost my job so I am a little more humble. We did a drive by to see this hotel. I thought for $55 suite to fit 5 people - it might be sketchy- but to my surprise, it had a better than expected curb appeal. Scott was more than friendly in the lobby. If I had a negative mindset, surely I could come up with many things to complain about. Then again, I would complain at a 5 star hotel too. If you have a positive mindset, you can look past some of the imperfections. This place can use a little updating but it served our purpose. None of the kids complained. The alternative was to drive to hotel in Oceanside and arrive late while paying more than double for a "suite." This place A/C worked great, shower hot, beds ok, smelled ok, TV with movie channels, not too far off freeway. I have an MBA and well travelled in business. If your critical in life and judgmental - this may not be the place for you. You will moan and complain because you would expect perfection at $55 a night. Families with little kids- you have had to deal with a lot worse- This place you can probably handle:)

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgilphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    17
    18
    29
See reviews for
15
27
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fullerton, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Literally... TRASH under the bed. A/C did not work, linen looked dirty. So I transferred to a different room.. no better. The staff was accommodating, but the rooms were atrocious. You'd be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmcenterfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yuma hotels

Yuma, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff and owners are very courteous and prompt when you need anything at all. In our Business we need Internet and only one time (out of the many stays)did the internet not work, The owner was fast to give us a refund and appologize for the inconvenience of the upgrading of the internet service. Bedding is always fresh & maids are quick to give any assistance needed. We stay there often and will continue to do so! Kevin & Gina D.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway, WA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I needed a room for a quick overnight in Yuma. I was willing to give this a try for the relatively inexpensive price of $30.00 for the night. The room was small but clean enough. I could have gotten a much bigger room with much nicer amenities at the nearby Raddison or Hilton but not for $30.00!

This was a good value for me! I'd stay there again the next time I'm in Yuma.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latham, New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Knights Inn for one night. The price was very cheap, and you really do get what you pay for. The room was dark, it smelled, the carpet was stained, the furniture was very old, and the beds were not particularly comfortable.
Fortunately, the air conditioner worked.
It was also quite difficult to find the hotel because the sign for the hotel was hard to see off of the road. Yuma has a lot of other hotels and if I do ever end up in Yuma again, I'm going to find a better hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Try to get a room as far away from the road as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yuma hotels
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Yuma
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#28 of 33 in Yuma
76 reviews
10.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Yuma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western InnSuites Yuma Mall Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
El Rancho Hotel
El Rancho Hotel
#23 of 33 in Yuma
14 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Yuma
Super 8 Yuma
#29 of 33 in Yuma
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn & Suites Yuma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn & Suites Yuma

Property: Knights Inn & Suites Yuma
Address: 2730 S 4th Ave, Yuma, AZ 85364-7223 (Formerly Yuma Palms Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Yuma
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Yuma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn & Suites Yuma 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Knights Inn and Suites is located in Yuma and local attractions include Yuma Crossing State Heritage Area, Yuma Territorial Prison State Historic Park, and Saihati Camel Farm. All of our Recreational amenities include an outdoor pool and spa tub. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. The hotel serves a complimentary continental breakfast. Guest parking is complimentary. Additional property amenities include barbecue grills, a picnic area, and self parking. No Pets Allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn & Suites Yuma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yuma Palms Hotel Yuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing