We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food - lots to look at!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lutes Casino

Lutes Casino
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Yuma
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get some local flavor at the state's oldest pool hall, which is no longer a casino but serves up its famous Especial Burger, a combination hot dog and hamburger.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food - lots to look at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Lute's Casino is not a casino at all, but a funky eatery/pool hall/pub. Almost every square inch of the walls are covered with old posters, articles, pictures, etc. The ceiling supports other eclectic collections. The food portions are over-sized, and it is best to leave your diet at the door. Our waitress provided great service, and we were entertained by trying to take in all the stuff on the walls and ceiling. A really fun place to have lunch! And try their root beer floats - heavenly!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    82
    21
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A place out of the old west”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is an old place and looks the part. If you don’t mind a little wait for average food, in fun surroundings, this is your place. I believe this is one of the few places where you can get beer and ice cream. I think if I had a couple of kids with me, they would have enjoyed the place. Very rustic, nothing fancy, but I found the food just average. The draw has to be the quirkiness of the place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
218 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“An Old World Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Step back in time where there were old fashioned burger/sandwich places. Where the paino played and people sang. Where the place was crowded and the food served hot and heaping. Where the walls, ceiling and most everything is covered with memorabilia. Yes, you're at Lute's Casino. You can't go wrong here. Here is a place for a great pastrammi sandwich (the best in the west so far), burger or beef tip served philly style. Service is fast, friendly and you'll love the place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fun, fun, fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lutes is a great place to grab a lunch or dinner, if you like a little local entertainment to enhance your day in old town Yuma. The place is loaded with memorabilia and is just plain fun. The food is really hearty and tasty but you won't stay on any diet at Lutes. Try their specialty items and be prepared to enjoy the fries and dogs. Stay for the piano player and atmosphere which is part of the enjoyment and do take your friends from out of town. Don't take anyone who has allergies to dust because most of the display items are very old and hanging from the rafters! We go at least once a season and usually more. A must see if you are in Yuma.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Always and fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

the food is great no matter what you pick on their menu. Lupe the waitress is very efficient and always makes sure everything is just right. The roast beef with poblano sauce and the tacitos are my favorite. You won't be disappointed and there is always fun things to catch your eye in this very old restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank kathyandjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lutes Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing