We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Service...average room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Exceptional Service...average room.”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Based on the room alone, the rating would probably be a 2.5 - 3.0. The room was very spacious and clean, but in great need of updating. Of all the Best Western properties I stay in (business and pleasure), the beds were the least comfortable. However, the staff at this Best Western improved the stay considerably. They were very helpful with advice on surrounding restaurants and shopping, as well as family-oriented tourist attractions. The customer service level is very high at this property. A request for additional towels was met within minutes of the request. The continental breakfast was good, however, the service by the staff exceeded my experience at any other Best Western or other national chain hotel I have stayed at. The price you pay to stay at this hotel is worth it. The only amenity missing was a fitness center. I felt like I was paying for a 3-star hotel, but got 5-star hotel service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BowenFamily4517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    144
    56
    33
    30
See reviews for
165
107
39
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have stayed in many Best Westerns over the years because we are a family of four and they have always been affordable. I don't know what happened but I am guessing that we got the last room available in the hote. We paid for a two bedroom and we got the room that was upstairs from the lobby and across from the office. It was old, dark, smelly, noisy, and I am guessing maybe a place for the manager to crash if needed. Don't ever let them give you this room. We were down in Surprise and Peoria for pleasure for MLB Spring Training and thought we would try this hotel because of its proximity. Maybe the other rooms were fine but this one was TERRIBLE. It was also right next to the train tracks and highway so no sleep at all. Staff was nice but room was the worst we have experienced. We actually checked early and moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 555bretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona city, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Because we had requested a "quiet" room, we were placed assigned a room at the back of the property. Therefore, the noise from the street and railroad were much less. Good stay and very comfortable. Love the wood floors!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here one night in March. The staff were courteous and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was diverse and filling, and the price was reasonable. I expect to make this business trip again, and would be happy to make this a repeat overnight choice there.

Room Tip: I was happy with my second floor room near the rear corner. Though the motel was quiet overall, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

2014 was our third year at this facility. We stayed a month this year Great location to five ballparks. It is across from train tracks but not a major problem, especially when compared tro daily fighter flights from Luke Airrbase, Staff is first class , All but suits have been completely renovated

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

After a long trip from Maine to Arizona taking about 20
20 hour trip from Maine ,2 tired adults & 2 cranky kids under 11.
Arriving in Arizona about 11:30, no rooms available at 3 hotels near airport I check trip advisor and found this hotel 5 miles from our family. They had 1 room left. Pleasantly surprised with a newly
Redone room
& new beds. Hooks in the bathroom to hang towels etc and a "clean remote". Fabulous ! Housekeeping can wipe the remote down after each guest.
Friendly night staff, breakfast OK scrambled eggs runny poor taste. Would stay hear again no questions.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LATMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were displaced by a house fire in February. It was so traumatic that I just wanted to go to a hotel and sleep, even before contacting my insurance agent. I chose the nearest Best Western to our house. We were there for 16 nights until our insurance moved us. We were treated with respect, and felt cared for as if we were family. I have used this location before for family members. We are all impressed with the cleanliness of the property and rooms, the friendliness of staff, and all the amenities. The breakfast is wonderful. A choice of 2 cold cereals, instant oatmeal packets, freshly made waffles, donuts, bagels, english muffins, mini-muffins, bread (with toaster available), a variety of juices, milk, really good coffee, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, plus all the trimmings: butter, cream cheese, peanut butter, jelly, flavored creamers, sugar, sweeteners, sugar free and regular syrup. And, then there's scrambled eggs, sausage and/or bacon, biscuits and gravy. Oh, my. I can't even remember all of it. And all very well cooked and tasted delicious. The staff in the breakfast room was usually Lourdes. She is the sweetest, most helpful lady. When we would come in, she would ask us if we wanted coffee and then go serve it up. She could usually tell where we would be sitting based on the things she saw us bring in all the time and would place the coffee on our table. By the time we sat down with our food, it would still be piping hot. Love, love, love this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tishakath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngtown
2.8 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Phoenix Peoria
4.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
Address: 11201 Grand Ave, Youngtown, AZ 85363-1014 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City)
Location: United States > Arizona > Youngtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter where you visit in the Northwest Valley, it's just a short drive from Quality Inn & Suites. We're popular with baseball players and their families during spring training since The University of Phoenix stadium is just minutes away, and our proximity to Boswell Hospital makes us the hotel of choice for patients and visiting medical staff. Phoenix International Raceway® is also nearby, and we're right on the main route from Phoenix to Las Vegas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Sun City Hotel Youngtown
Best Western Youngtown
Best Western Hotel Youngtown
Youngtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing