We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
portland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wow from the time I entered office I new I'd be happy with this property. I was greet by Will whom gladly gave me available upgrade and BW gift bag. Any questions I had were cheerfully answered. Only problem I had [not really a problem] was the fridge did not work in room. It is an older property but any short comings are brushed away by the great attitudes and smiling service. I almost forgot to mention the breakfast buffet so well liked it is known and enjoyed by locals. I have grand kids in the area and I will book this property again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portlandjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    143
    56
    33
    28
See reviews for
165
106
38
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Marginally OK. The room--designated "non smoking"--stank of marijuana smoke. I notified the desk right after check-in but nothing was done and another room was not offered. The breakfast--advertised as including " A complimentary full hot breakfast buffet is offered daily featuring a selection of pastries, muffins, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fresh fruits, eggs, and bacon" was missing the selection of pastries, fresh fruits, eggs and bacon. This irked me because we stayed there for the eggs and bacon as we are on the Atkins diet and could not touch anything else on the breakfast buffet. The shower lacked pressure but was usable. Good beds, very comfy. The room did have a microwave and frig, + good A/C. Unfortunate location next to the railroad tracks-- the train whistle blows all hours of the night. Not their fault. Handicapped warning: the computer and printer are on the second floor of the lobby--stairs, no elevator.

Room Tip: All rooms are noisy due to the highway and railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JONATHON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback for your recent stay at our hotel. First I want to say I am sorry to hear you smelt an odor when you checked in and that you reported it and we did nothing. We pride ourselves on making sure every guest enjoys there stay and I am sorry we dropped the ball. I was also surprised to hear you were not happy with our breakfast we do have two different kinds of eggs daily Scrambled and hard boiled along with Danish, Bagels, Muffins, and bread. I would love to here from you in more detail on how we can improve our breakfast that is how we get better. My phone number is 623-933-8211 or you can email me at gmbwissc@qwestoffice.net. I value your option and would love to use your experience to improve our hotel even more for any other guest that stays with us.

Thank you again for you time and feedback I look forward to hear from you

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Best Western Inn & Suites of Sun City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

aftr 2 bad days at motel 6 next door, we went to best western very good discount we got, pleasant staff, great brk i would come back well kept up property and they are remodeling. thank you all we didnt mind the trains and traffic, as we live near a train track at home and the traffic seems to die down at night

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Brenda thank you for you comments. I do not like to say anything bad about another hotel but I am glad you found us. Thank you for talking about the renovation we are doing I know once they are finished you will love it here even more. Thank you again for staying and let serve you we look forward to being able to have the pleasure again


Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We came over after a horrible (almost) stay at Motel 6 next door & this is a very nice place to stay, everyone I've dealt with at the front desk has been very helpful & courteous! Very clean & to top it off a great breakfast (not a buffet but HOT Eggs bacon & b&g).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank You for your kind words I am glad you found us instead of staying next door. I am also glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast. We try hard everyday to make sure guest feel at home. I hope you have found you "home " in Sun City at the Best Western Inn and Suites

We look forward to your next great stay

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff were great! The rooms were spacious and very clean. The morning breakfast was the usual, but still a decent spread. I loved the pool side area, but the pool seemed very dirty (murky almost). However, the kids had a great time in it! It was also fairly noisy because it's on a busy street (so it makes sense it would be loud), but not at night. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on our Best Western Sun City. I love the picture you posted of the sky. One of my favorite time of year when the sky is so blue and the sunsets are purple and orange.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and for your feedback we hope to see you again soon

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
261 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Located on Hwy 60, aka Grand Ave. All facilities spotless; large pool (didn't try it) and tasty fresh hot breakfast. Room spacious and quiet (only rare train noise). We'll stay there again. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Request rear, away from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aladdin_mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Very gracious indeed! Thank you very much for your kind words our goal is make sure every guest have a wonderful stay and that everything goes great and it looks like we succeed our goal during your stay.

Again thank you for sharing your feedback and hope to get the chance to serve you again soon

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngtown
2.8 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
6.9 mi away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
Address: 11201 Grand Ave, Youngtown, AZ 85363-1014 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City)
Location: United States > Arizona > Youngtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter where you visit in the Northwest Valley, it's just a short drive from Quality Inn & Suites. We're popular with baseball players and their families during spring training since The University of Phoenix stadium is just minutes away, and our proximity to Boswell Hospital makes us the hotel of choice for patients and visiting medical staff. Phoenix International Raceway® is also nearby, and we're right on the main route from Phoenix to Las Vegas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Sun City Hotel Youngtown
Best Western Youngtown
Best Western Hotel Youngtown
Youngtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing