We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have stayed at several Brst Western Plus motels. Although decent, it is below average for a "Plus". Older motel recently renovated. Rooms are comfortable but not as large as newer "Plus" motels in this chain. I gave it a 3 because the price was low and staff very good. Typical good hot breakfast. Located on a major highway and near train track. A bit noisy at times. Wifi was poor. Signal would drop every 20-30 minutes requiring rebooting.

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, get a room farest away from the hjghway. Frequent backup of computer work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darrchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear you have noticed our upgrades. We have really been working hard to complete our renovation. I do want to point out I have mixed feeling about you thinking we are a plus. I am glad you think that because that shows we are a very good standard Best Western. Also I am glad you have experienced the Best Western Plus hotels they are very nice as we are they do have bigger rooms and more upgraded amenities. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us when you were in town I hope to see you again soon and you can experience the rest of our renovation when we get our flat screens TV’s and exterior renovations to be completed mid 2013


Thank you
Steven Rosario General Manager
Best Western Inn and Suites of Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 434 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

Usually stay at another brand of hotel. This one was nearer my daughters and less expensive. It was beautiful. It had a front and back door. I could park in back or front. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The lady in the breakfast room was very enthusiastic. She made morning a pleasure and helped with getting tea and coffee or anything else you needed help with.
I will definitely stay there the next time I visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariah5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

First I would like to thank you for giving you honest feedback on our hotel. We try everyday to impress every guest that stays with us. I am glad to here we did in case. We value you comments on our staff and rooms.

Thank You again for staying at the Best Western Sun City

Steven Rosario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

A characterless American-standard two-story motel on a drab multi-lane highway, but a fine room for a night. Building itself showing its age a bit externally, but well maintained. Our standard room with king bed appeared to have been recently renovated as promised by the web site. Air conditioning worked well. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. As we already knew, a nearby supermarket allowed us to stock up on a few staples at the beginning of our five-day travelling holiday.

Note: We strive to rate places versus their peers, in this case standard mid-range external-entrance motels.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InformedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suncitybw, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback. Our goal everyday is to give a very clean room, great service and a good value for every guest that stays with us. From your comments I can't tell if you were expecting more and for that I am sorry. We try everyday to impress and wow our guests. I would love for you to come back next you’re in town so we can wow you next time

Thank you for your review

Steven Rosario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at BW remodeled room. It was clean and neat and quiet. Nothing special, but worth the $. I personally like a bigger pool and a few more breakfast options, but people were nice and place good enough.

Room Tip: Ask for remodeled room.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Tundrachoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwbwissc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback. I was shocked to read you did not feel the breakfast had enough options. We have listened to our guests and we feel we the best breakfast in the area. I would love to hear more about what you expect at a free breakfast because that is how we improve from feedback from our guests. I encourage you to call me directly so we can discuss it. It would not only help you for next time you are in town it can improve a stay for the next traveler that feels the same way but did not tell us so we can learn. Again thank you for staying with us and giving your honest feedback we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Best Western Inn & suites of Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Two of us spent 2 nights here while teaching a SCUBA diving class at Lake Pleasant. The hotel is 25 miles from the lake, which took about 40 minutes or so due to slower speed limits.
The hotel rooms have been recently upgraded and now have wood floors, large refrigerators, microwaves, coffee pots & granite tops.

They offer a free hot breakfast with eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, cereal, and juices.

The pool looked inviting, but we had just spent the day in the lake and had enough water for the day.
The desk attendant was very friendly and helpful with locating a place to eat.

This is one of the closet places to stay if visiting the lake. Try it out, we did and we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scuba-Duner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwbwissc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank You for your honest feedback. What you mention about the hotel being so close to the lake is one of the local secrets. Phoenix has it all you can go to snow in the winter and wear shorts on the same day. We can get away to a lake after work anytime we want. As you said we are only 25 minutes from one of the many lakes in Arizona yet we are only 25 minutes from Downtown the 5th largest city in the United States. We are also glad you noticed our upgrades we are not done yet by November we will have new HD TV’s in all rooms. Again thank you for staying with us we look forward to your next trip to the Valley.

Steven Rosario
General Manager
Best Western Inn & suites of Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Sun City / Surprise area. The hotel staff is top of the line, they provide a full hot breakfast, the rooms have all been beautifully renovated and the price couldn't be beat. It was right off Grand Avenue and near Loop 101 so access to any part of the city was convenient. It is across from the train tracks and we did watch the planes "going home" at night to Luke Air Force Base but neither one of these things happened late at night so the sound was not an issue and watching the planes fly in was actually a treat for us. Unbeatable service!! The staff cannot be praised enough! Clean rooms! Had a great time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwbwissc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We are truly honored by your honest feedback. We pride ourselves on meeting and beating every guest’s expectations, looks like we succeeded with your stay. Thank so much for your kind words on our service. We are in a great location so convenient to any part of the Valley thank you for mentioning it. I to love the sounds and sight of the planes from Luke air force base.

Thank You again for choosing the Best Western Sun City for your home while in the Valley of the sun. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Steven Rosario
General Manager
Best Western Inn & suites of Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel several times and always liked the friendly and helpful staff. Most recently stayed here for two nights in one of their newly renovated rooms. These have wood floors rather than carpets making them cleaner. They have larger refrigerators hidden behind wooden cabinet doors. The overall impression is a very much more modern and less cluttered room. The full breakfast including eggs, sausages, yogurt, fruit and cereal is kept well stocked and refreshed by the helpful attendant. You can eat indoors or by the pool. In the evening there is a popcorn machine and apples any time of day. The wireless internet works well for both my laptop and iPad and the lobby has a computer with printer to print out boarding passes. You can also print wirelessly from your own laptop.
The hotel is on a busy street but the room was quiet. There is a Denny's and other fast food places in walking distance if you don't want to get back in the car. A good choice if you are visiting relatives in the Sun Cities, at Boswell hospital, or just passing through.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room as not all the rooms have been renovated yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calikattt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwbwissc, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

I am glad to see you have noticed the great changes we have made to the hotel. I can't wait for you to see the new 42' TV's going in on November 1st to finish off the renovation. I know you have many options when traveling to Phoenix and the Valley of the Sun thank you for your continue loyalty and I am glad we are still your chose when you travel and can't to see you again.
Thank You
Steven Rosario
General Manager
Best Western Inn & suites of Sun City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youngtown
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.8 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Surprise
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
10.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City

Address: 11201 Grand Ave, Youngtown, AZ 85363-1014 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Sun City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Youngtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Youngtown
Price Range: $57 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No matter where you visit in the Northwest Valley, it's just a short drive from Quality Inn & Suites. We're popular with baseball players and their families during spring training since The University of Phoenix stadium is just minutes away, and our proximity to Boswell Hospital makes us the hotel of choice for patients and visiting medical staff. Phoenix International Raceway® is also nearby, and we're right on the main route from Phoenix to Las Vegas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Phoenix NW-Sun City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn And Suites Of Sun City Hotel Youngtown
Best Western Youngtown
Best Western Hotel Youngtown
Youngtown Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing